Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Cezary Ostrowski » Girl » Reviews

Reviews for "Girl"

Girl
by Cezary Ostrowski
Recommends (11)
Fri, Feb 25, 2005 @ 9:08 AM
Play Girl

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
creativelycommon
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 25, 2005 @ 3:48 PM
been waiting to hear from Mr. Ostrowski! good stuff!

by the way: I’ve never flown in my dreams. I’ve had towns turn into zombies, I’ve been shot at, I’ve escaped collapsing/exploding buildings. Never flown!
 
.
permalink   Cezary Ostrowski Fri, Feb 25, 2005 @ 10:53 PM
Thx a lot Lisa. Perhaps I shall reconsider calling myself Mr. Ostrowski, my dear creativelycommon, but for now the name is Cezary :)
 
.
permalink   DeBenedictis Sat, Feb 26, 2005 @ 9:16 AM
Quote: been waiting to hear from Mr. Ostrowski! good stuff!

by the way: I’ve never flown in my dreams. I’ve had towns turn into zombies, I’ve been shot at, I’ve escaped collapsing/exploding buildings. Never flown!


well, crap. i’m gonna hafta rewrite the whole song. ;)

DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 25, 2005 @ 11:45 AM
wow. so gorgeous, I love it. sometimes I wish the vox synched up a little better with the music, but that’s probably a stylistic thing.

five big stars for you.

fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 26, 2005 @ 9:18 AM
Of course this is great. (And I say that knowing the risk of being called "my dear")
douglasdoright
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2005 @ 4:49 PM
Very very nice. I love the harmonics. It is very minimalistic but never underdone or boring - seems like it may have been influenced by really appreciating the way the vox sounded a capella. You definitely compose and do not simply perform sound collage. Thank you.
shockshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 3, 2005 @ 6:44 PM
i like this….it reminds me of a madonna song…cant remember which album….but i like this alot…very surreal.
: )
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 20, 2005 @ 2:54 AM
oh yeahs! this was a perfect match ;)
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sun, May 15, 2005 @ 12:10 PM
Marco says right. Off course. Five stars from all stars.