inTENtions Remix Event
skip
Home » People » debbizo » Forest of Dreams » Reviews

Reviews for "Forest of Dreams"

Forest of Dreams
by debbizo
Recommends (13)
Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 4:57 AM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 7:23 AM
Thanks for the beautiful journey.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:52 PM
Thank you Per. Isn’t queenie’s pella beautiful!
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 10:44 AM
I think maybe the first half of this is too forested. The second half works quite well. More space for dreams.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:52 PM
Thanks for confirming this Denny. I was in two minds about that first part but then decided to leave it and let the second part resolve it to a more dreamy and peaceful state. I like queenie’s pella so much that I might give it another go.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 11:28 AM
I couldn’t help but think of softly, ,but brightly colored animation scenes ala vintage Disney — this has that same quality - soft around the edges yet remarkably vibrant.

Happy new year Deb!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:53 PM
Thanks Susan. That’s an interesting effect.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 3:45 AM
What a beautiful but ever so unnerving journey. Your backing really creates an intense atmospheric bed for your lush vox. Nice job
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 4:36 AM
Thanks for the review scott. Yes, queenie’s vox is just lovely. I couldn’t resist doing a remix and I wanted to try using some of the synth loops I’ve been creating on the iPhone.
queeniemusic
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 7:46 PM
Very creative, like taking a trip into the Twilight Zone! Deb, I liked your surreal interpretation and that you re-pitched the vocals and layered them. Also loved the birdsong and glockenspiel.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Fri, Jan 7, 2011 @ 2:54 AM
Thanks queenie. I’m glad you liked my interpretation and experimentation.