Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » copperhead » We Miss You » Reviews

Reviews for "We Miss You"

We Miss You
by copperhead
Recommends (21)
Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 7:00 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 8:40 PM
this really turned out lovely. so honored to be part of it. striking combination of stems. beautiful tribute.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:16 PM
Just an awesome vocal! Thanks for the emotional add ons. You had some amazing vocal inflictions. I’d like to do one with you in real time one day lol
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 9:09 PM
Me too! It would be great to have a ccmixter convention with individual rooms with recording studios!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 20, 2011 @ 9:26 PM
Incredibly moving Greg. A stunning tribute. Thank you for sharing this with us.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:26 PM
Thanks Susan :) The music mix is directly from FPB. Just a stunning remix.
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 3:23 AM
very emotional tribute , i loved to listen it very much.Thanks copperhead.
peace
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:27 PM
Thanks so much C.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 6:16 AM
beautifully done!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:29 PM
Thanks for uploading such a fantastic piece of music. I love live playing.
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:18 AM
Nice work, really puts you in a place, experienced not just heard. Thanks, I salute.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:30 PM
Thanks Jeris. It’s scary how the vocal fit. Very little altering.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 10:51 AM
Touching and powerful tribute.
The march-style drums were especially perfect. Well done, copperhead.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:31 PM
Thanks for taking the time Kara. I revamped the music to the tune we are doing. :) Much better.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 11:57 AM
Sounds good to me. The combination is an intuitive fit, as are the honourary riflemen.

Can you please include an attribution to “21 Gun Salute”? It sounds like you have used it. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 7:05 PM
Oh Wow! Please forgive me and thanks. I had it my liner notes too, done. Great music AB.
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 22, 2011 @ 12:00 PM
This is just terrific. Love how the vocals, music and rhythm blend together. Great match.

One tweak suggestion - the high frequencies of the guitars sometimes overpower the vocals and could be tamed just a bit.

Lovely work though.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Sep 25, 2011 @ 4:19 AM
Thanks for listening and the tip :)
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 24, 2011 @ 1:29 PM
Really good Greg. Timeless and dignified. In my opinion you’ve made all the right choices in the production. A very respectful, gentle and moving tribute. Who’s the male singer? Is it the Admiral?
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Sep 25, 2011 @ 4:20 AM
Thanks Per and opps it is the Admiral. I forgot to put it in :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 2, 2011 @ 3:34 AM
Sounds okey folky dokey guns, guitars and voices to me, Greg.

Must be noddin’ off. When Emily’s voice popped up in the right speaker, it startled me.

Your my 2222nd review. Think I’ll go to bed now “:0)
mumsbassment
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 5, 2011 @ 8:27 PM
tis quite a luvly song i reckon, bravo