COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "state of the union (birdcage rmx)"

state of the union (birdcage ...
by audiomesh
Recommends (5)
Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 4:56 AM
 
Danny Kicks
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 4:24 PM
Well I will certainly say you went all out with this remix. Wonderfully done! You sure put that electribe to some heavy use, excellent job on that. You really worked Shagrugge’s voice which was utterly awesome.

You successfuly painted an entirely new vibe to this message. This is not really a complaint (only because I have to find something to critize). I feel you distorted the impact of the message being delivered by Shagrugge.

You still get a 5.00 from me for an excellent job!
 
.
permalink   audiomesh Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 5:15 PM
cheers for the review.
you´re right guess i sort of planned the remix in a different way but then things turned while playing around
 
.
permalink   Danny Kicks Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 5:37 PM
Usually happens that way to the best of us. Good mixdown nonetheless.

- Danny K.
shagrugge
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 9:33 PM
musically this is incredible…Braun’s vocal, your piano melody and bassline work wonders. I would take that whack ass shagrugges vocal and just keep the echoed portion that kinda sounded like a lo-filtered radio transmission. Turn the volume up on it a little and take out the plain vocal, so you almost force the listener to really have to tune their ears in order to hear/understand the vocal. An idea…brilliant production nonetheless.
 
.
permalink   audiomesh Sat, Jul 1, 2006 @ 6:02 AM
you confused me there shortly until i read your name properly. your voice is great and i´ll definatly keep it. i even had a hard time to cut a few portions out. thanx for the detailed review and keep it up.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 9:31 AM
Cool.
Soundtrails
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 24, 2020 @ 5:41 PM
The network…yep.from 06 what a trip to many hords….they have to focus..