Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » adrianmusto » Floating » Reviews

Reviews for "Floating"

Floating
by adrianmusto
Recommends (31)
Sun, Oct 24, 2010 @ 9:20 AM
 
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 24, 2010 @ 12:18 PM
This is another fine performance. You seem to work well with this vocalist. I haven’t heard the original acapella, but I really like you what you did with the voice. And the keyboards are great. I really like the ‘fresh’, ‘airy’ sounds you get on your mixes. What mastering software do you use? Well, just wanted to give the ‘thumbs up’ for another excellent remix - very cool, very polished.
 
.
permalink   adrianmusto Mon, Oct 25, 2010 @ 12:11 PM
Thanks once again. Laura’s vocals are perfect for my music. I’ve just written her an email with links to the track I’ve done and asked if she might like to do a bit of work together… fingers crossed! I used to rewire reason with Ableton to master, but I’ve been using Adobe Soundbooth CS5 for the last few tracks and love the depth and width it brings to my tracks.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Mon, Oct 25, 2010 @ 1:43 PM
Fingers crossed for future collaboration with Laura - I’m looking forward to hearing more! And thanks for the info on Adobe Soundbooth - I’ll check it out. I’ve been using iZotope’s Ozone4 but need to do an in-depth tutorial in order to get more out of it. Will look out for more of your stuff.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 24, 2010 @ 2:25 PM
You have great arrangement sensibilities, and the groovalicious backing track sounds like it could have been laid down by Sting’s “Bring on the Night” band. The vocals are certainly very flattered by the treatment you’ve given them.
 
.
permalink   adrianmusto Mon, Oct 25, 2010 @ 12:13 PM
Thanks Admiral! That is some complement.
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 25, 2010 @ 12:49 PM
Great song. Production is clean, but mainly some musical ideas really hit me. The keyboard playing and the piano sound are top class. Don’t mind if SHE doesn’t reply (you have other options on this website), because the highlight in this song is YOU.
 
.
permalink   adrianmusto Tue, Oct 26, 2010 @ 1:43 PM
Many thanks, glad you liked it! I received a reply from Laura today… just a snippet

“Hey Adrian, thanks so much for letting me know about these! Love your songs.”

Shes goes onto saying that she doesnt have much time right now to recording new vocals. Shame, But I will find someone else to work with.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 25, 2010 @ 8:07 PM
What a terrific follow-up to your last track.

Both the musical ideas and production are spot on - just perfectly balanced.

I’m very quickly becoming a fan. :)
 
.
permalink   adrianmusto Tue, Oct 26, 2010 @ 1:43 PM
Many thanks!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 25, 2010 @ 9:20 PM
What finely arranged and produced track! Absolutely beautiful. Smooth. Transcendant. Truly a pleasure to listen to and experience.
 
.
permalink   adrianmusto Tue, Oct 26, 2010 @ 1:45 PM
Thank you, glad you liked this track too! I’ve got a few more baking in the oven, just need to find some soothing vocals to throw into the mix!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 26, 2010 @ 10:20 AM
Smooooth with 4 o’s
 
.
permalink   adrianmusto Tue, Oct 26, 2010 @ 1:45 PM
Niiiice, thanks!
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 27, 2010 @ 10:12 PM
Beautiful and Levitating i would not recommend that people listen to this while driving 2 fast. Downloaded..Thanks
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2010 @ 6:09 AM
Top Notch
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 1, 2010 @ 3:58 AM
Really sweet mix Adrian, liking it lots. :-)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 4, 2010 @ 10:04 PM
Sweet Smoove like the piano work and spatial mix
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 6, 2010 @ 6:28 AM
Grat… Dowloaded… Grat…
 
.
permalink   soundtails Wed, Jul 24, 2019 @ 6:57 PM
I hear you BB RIP me in a few them were the days! we were to busy!
Morebit
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:22 AM
Weeks before i wanted to write a review, but simply i have no words for it. Absolutely brilliant.
soundtails
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 24, 2019 @ 6:53 PM
I heard a guy play a Sax with this awesome…and had it on my drive from years ago…. Was he the first on ccmixter to admit he Downloaded it! BE HONEST when you press download! that Chuck guy is cool!