Shhh... Join the Shifting Sun Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Unfinished Soldier"

Unfinished Soldier
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (21)
Sat, Mar 10, 2018 @ 11:38 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:09 AM
That is a natural sounding pairing. Love how you emphasised the Bowiesque chorus. Great Guitar work.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:18 AM
This is a complete hit.

And yes - lets light the falling stars.
Having the hint to let the children have a saying in here completes the listen fun for me.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:02 AM
Really well done. Have to agree with Quarkstar, you and copperhead do seem a perfect musical pairing.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:32 AM
Greg and I have done “intentional” work together a few times, so I’ll accept that assessment. :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:23 AM
Epic. Goosebump-inducing. Timely.

Strong songwriting and singing. Excellent collab start to finish. Love it.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:22 AM
So glad you drew me. Very uplifting when it hits the chorus. Fantastic vocal and guitar work as usual. Thanks for the awesome work!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 2:07 PM
It was a thrill when I found these stems. I knew there was a new direction to steer them in almost right away. :)
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:37 PM
Bowie!!!!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:43 PM
Epic anthem :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:41 PM
and then to this! your musicianship is so diverse! the irony you drew copperhead. (but what does it mean???) your lyrics are really breaking open something in me. if we light the falling stars — brilliant. what a powerful chorus. and your guitar solo!!! another hit from the Good Admiral, whose Karma points guarantee so many good things coming your way. you’re a hero of mine!!!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 10:04 AM
Excellent remix, excellent guitar.