Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Abhi S.V. » Cut (Fixed) » Reviews

Reviews for "Cut (Fixed)"

Cut (Fixed)
by Abhi S.V.
Recommends (2)
Thu, Jul 19, 2007 @ 5:05 PM
 
LiquidEyes
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ 3:41 AM
I like this track, thats some real nice chopping on the vocal. I’d maybe add some bass to it but thats just my opinion.
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ 7:48 PM
Thanx man!!! Yeah my idea was about the chopping, i just had to, but i agree that if the bass had been here it would have been a bit more “atmospheric” But thanx anyway!!!

ABZ!!!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 22, 2007 @ 12:04 AM
Hello Abhi..! Again an original idea and a good realisation, the guitar loop brings a beautiful ambiance..but, maybe that an instrumental break(or someting else) is missing, it’s a little bit repetitive. It’s something that i’ve noted in your songs, you have often good ideas but, sometimes, i think that you don’t develop them enough..it’s a pity. Do you play an instrument..?
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Sun, Jul 22, 2007 @ 9:56 PM
Yes i agree it does need something else, i will go back right now and add an instrumental break! My songs are a bit repetitive because i normally dont find an instrumental break in hip hop songs and i sort of follow the regular hip hop pattern, i should stop it now. Thanks for your suggestions! im learning the drums but otherwise im actually known around my area as a singer/rapper.

Thanx Man!!

ABZ!!!
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Mon, Jul 23, 2007 @ 9:52 PM
Hey man i fixed it, im not sure if its what you were looking for but its there, How do you think it is?

ABZ!!!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 25, 2007 @ 10:43 AM
Yeeaah..Abhi..! That’s really better. Those different instrumental parts, that you have added, are welcome and bring to this song a real interest.. It’s coming..it’s coming.;-)
plurgid
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 23, 2007 @ 2:17 PM
yeah I hear that slicing and dicing.
That had to take forever to do by hand. Did you use a plugin or just get your Apple-T on ?
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Mon, Jul 23, 2007 @ 9:43 PM
Thanx man! yup just plain hand made garageband slicing!

ABZ!!!