Reunion Secret Mixter!
skip

Reviews for "Goodbye Jon Lord"

Goodbye Jon Lord
by Wired Ant
Recommends (14)
Thu, Nov 22, 2012 @ 4:29 PM
 
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 22, 2012 @ 11:37 PM
Nice and thanks for the story.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, Nov 22, 2012 @ 11:55 PM
Thank you and very welcome Zep!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 12:02 AM
… and btw, my first DP was Machine Head.
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 3:04 AM
Very nice indeed. Every aspect.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Nov 24, 2012 @ 9:22 AM
Merci Monsieur Speck!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 5:50 AM
A very convincing simulation of his sound. :)
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Nov 24, 2012 @ 9:23 AM
Thanks a lot for this flattering commendation Bob
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 6:06 AM
I agree with Admiral Bob great sound and tribute.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Nov 24, 2012 @ 9:24 AM
Much appreciated unreal
Javolenus
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 23, 2012 @ 6:27 AM
Great—listened twice already. And with poignant backstory—really superb quality track.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Nov 24, 2012 @ 9:28 AM
Thank you Javo! Much appreciated review!
Really a lot of memories and some heart blood in this track!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 26, 2012 @ 4:46 PM
Amazing organ and melodies. But the beat, is epic! i loved it! Superb sounds in the groove
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Mon, Nov 26, 2012 @ 5:02 PM
Thanks a lot Diceman!!!
Well - the beat is not very Deep Purple like but it worked (as I can read :) very well!
Much appreciated review my friend
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 2, 2012 @ 6:11 AM
Loved it! great story behind the track! Huge fan as well. My favorite was and still is Keith Emerson!
Excellent track!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Dec 5, 2012 @ 1:19 PM
Thank you a lot Steven!
Keith Emerson was my next favourite and again it was my brother who introduced him to me (Pictures at an exhibition) and he still is one of my “giants”!
annabloom
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 3, 2012 @ 2:10 PM
well done. i still remember when my uncle introduced me to DP -himself a huge hendrix fan- he wanted me to hear Ritchie Blackmore but i was more intrigued by Jon Lord (i think it was Child in Time)
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Dec 5, 2012 @ 1:23 PM
I had a lot of guitareros around me worshipping all the “fastest”, “loudest” and best players and no one could understand my love for keyboards.
Child in time still gives me goose bumps! The tune and the organ sound are like an “ear tattoo”!
nas hedron
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 6, 2013 @ 4:55 PM
Yeah, he was my first “best organ player in the world” too. It was surpsiingly affecting when I heard that he died. Thanks for the nice memorial.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Feb 8, 2013 @ 10:00 AM
Thanks a lot for stopping by!

“It was surprisingly affecting…” is very well said! I hadn´t heard for decades new music of Jon Lord and the news about his dead touched me the way you described it!

Thanks again and all the best!!!
Peter Vines
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 26, 2013 @ 12:25 PM
I’m a lifelong Jon Lord fan and saw him perform live on a number of occasions. The tragic thing about Jon’s untimely demise was the fact that after his departure from Purple he wrote some beautiful classical works including “To Notice Such Things’ which turned out to be his most poignant work. Who knows what he would have gone on to create if life had not dealt him such a cruel hand. Yours is a really nice tribute to a great musician of our time. Respect to you.