Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip

Reviews for "Igor old tractor riding plays frozen accordion"

Igor old tractor riding plays...
by Wired Ant
Recommends (12)
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:19 AM
 
Javolenus
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:57 AM
Superb! And very evocative. Would go well with a short animated film. Or maybe a spoken-word poem. Great vibe!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:09 AM
Thank you Javolenus and yes I have/had a minimal animated film in my head, something like childrens painting with puffy diesel clouds being exhausted in the rhythm in front of a vast snowy landscape.
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:36 AM
beautiful tune
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 5:09 AM
Thanks a lot
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 7:21 AM
Lovely, emotive, quite exotic piece. Really like this, WA, and I like your new avatar too. I think this will get used a lot in mixes.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 2:38 PM
Thank you Ciggi and nice you reviewing this track!
I just finished a book called “City of thieves” by David Benioff which is stuffed with frozen russian landscapes and I´m just enriched with it´s mind pictures.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 12:12 PM
Wonderful and interesting music. I like a lot the drums, it’s so smooth
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 2:45 PM
Molto Grazie Francesco!
We sound paint an old tractor here: “Cooltt, cooltt, cooltt, cooltt” (very slow four-stroke engine;english pronounciation).
Hope the beat is somewhat alike!
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:06 AM
yes, i can see igor riding somewhere between Omsk and Yakutsk
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:23 PM
Must have been a fortnight ago. Today he called my and said is now up to Wladivostok!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:41 AM
paints a picture with just a few samples doing just the right thing.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:31 PM
Dig your review ´cause keeping it frugal can be risky and dull
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, May 24, 2012 @ 5:29 PM
Sorry I (almost) missed this wonderful sound play. Superb job of conjuring.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, May 24, 2012 @ 11:36 PM
Thank you Speck! I dig “superb job of conjuring” !