Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip

Reviews for "Igor old tractor riding plays frozen accordion"

Igor old tractor riding plays...
by Wired Ant
Recommends (12)
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:19 AM
 
Javolenus
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:57 AM
Superb! And very evocative. Would go well with a short animated film. Or maybe a spoken-word poem. Great vibe!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:09 AM
Thank you Javolenus and yes I have/had a minimal animated film in my head, something like childrens painting with puffy diesel clouds being exhausted in the rhythm in front of a vast snowy landscape.
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:36 AM
beautiful tune
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 5:09 AM
Thanks a lot
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 7:21 AM
Lovely, emotive, quite exotic piece. Really like this, WA, and I like your new avatar too. I think this will get used a lot in mixes.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 2:38 PM
Thank you Ciggi and nice you reviewing this track!
I just finished a book called “City of thieves” by David Benioff which is stuffed with frozen russian landscapes and I´m just enriched with it´s mind pictures.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 12:12 PM
Wonderful and interesting music. I like a lot the drums, it’s so smooth
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 2:45 PM
Molto Grazie Francesco!
We sound paint an old tractor here: “Cooltt, cooltt, cooltt, cooltt” (very slow four-stroke engine;english pronounciation).
Hope the beat is somewhat alike!
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:06 AM
yes, i can see igor riding somewhere between Omsk and Yakutsk
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:23 PM
Must have been a fortnight ago. Today he called my and said is now up to Wladivostok!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:41 AM
paints a picture with just a few samples doing just the right thing.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:31 PM
Dig your review ´cause keeping it frugal can be risky and dull
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, May 24, 2012 @ 5:29 PM
Sorry I (almost) missed this wonderful sound play. Superb job of conjuring.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, May 24, 2012 @ 11:36 PM
Thank you Speck! I dig “superb job of conjuring” !