Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "Downhill on the Echo Track"

Downhill on the Echo Track
by Wired Ant
Recommends (18)
Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 7:09 AM
 
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 9:18 AM
Very nice! I will recommend this track to my downhill bikers friends, if they need a music. This is perfect for that.

Anyway, this is very well done, congrats Ralf
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 11:23 AM
Thank you Francesco!
Hope your friends take good care and might they be more lucky on two wheels than me (I lost three times nearly my life)!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 12:08 PM
Hell! I’m happy your are still with us, Ralf!

They are always in danger, with snowboard, bike downwhill, skateboard, so i hope all the best for them too :)
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 9:30 AM
good simulation of an afternoon spent at the local arcade. the percussion and thru the brain panning are hot.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 11:26 AM
Thanks a lot panu!
There is an autopan on dest_alt´s track and on the others manually pan work!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 9:55 AM
Funky et exaltante! Vous avez absolument créé l’ambiance.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 11:39 AM
Bien merci et enchantée j´ai vous peu causer une bonne distraction Madame!!!
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 4:33 PM
This is a very cool take on the original - I love the additions.

I think the track suffers just a bit in the mastering though - it’s lost just a bit of its “punch” and sounds a bit boxed in.

Excellent trippy track though.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 5:44 PM
Thanks a lot for the review colab!!!

I agree about punch-related lack. This is in some kind due to extract my “idea” of d_a´s sound saturated down hill track and lost some bass and lower mids.I was a bit afraid getting a humming pie (I´m always afraid of that) after adding the other samples and tended to overdue the other direction!
Will tomorrow do some overhauling with fresh ears.
Thanks for your technical feedback too
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 3:36 AM
Extraordinary trippy , no need more words.
It goes directly to my pc with destinatione´s together.,
peace
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 8:25 AM
Thank you mate for this wonderful review! The download for keeping is an appreciation of a special value
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:39 PM
Thanks for letting me remixed into a song so technological, and which gives so striking environments. thanks for the quote. nice job!!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:57 PM
Thank you! I am really glad you approve as your track is the very base of my remix! You gave me lot of fun!
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 9:19 PM
Once again…Excellent use of the samples and an excellent mix as well!!!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:36 AM
Thanks Steven!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 5:14 PM
This is very action packed. I have to agree with Csoul on the trippy part :) Very nicely done.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:37 AM
Thanks copperhead for your very appreciated review
+++ A.M. mews by MommaLuv +++
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 23, 2012 @ 11:16 AM
ty.