Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » ghosts4hire » Time Traveler » Reviews

Reviews for "Time Traveler"

Time Traveler
by ghosts4hire
Recommends (15)
Sun, Apr 10, 2011 @ 3:48 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 11, 2011 @ 6:17 AM
What is cool? This is.
 
.
permalink   ghosts4hire Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 3:52 AM
wow you are at 1019 reviews as of me writing this, that is insane….i’m glad that I am one of the people you seem to enjoy reviewing….your one of my favorite reviewers to hear from. I need to step up my reviews i kind of feel bad now :(…as a promise to you, sackjo, and snowflake i will make it a point to review more music on here. I know I appreciate every comment so I will spread the love :)
 
.
permalink   Speck Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 5:00 AM
Quote: StrangerOnEarthwow you are at 1019 reviews as of me writing this, that is insane…. Well, that’s spread out over almost two years, and I think maybe it’s being spread a little thinner of late. But yeah, you are definitely one of the people I always enjoy hearing. I like the sounds you like/make.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 10:57 AM
1019 reviews - that says to me, you understand the creative power of collaborating and connecting. but of course, that is already obvious through the music you create :)
Benjamin Orth
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 11, 2011 @ 9:59 AM
What is great? This is.
 
.
permalink   ghosts4hire Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 3:57 AM
Quote: Benjamin OrthWhat is great? This is.

i don’t know about great i just like to play with sounds. Thanks for the complement though :)
 
.
permalink   Benjamin Orth Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 8:07 AM
Hm. Then next time I will write: Maybe not great, but I like it. ;-)
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 11, 2011 @ 11:32 AM
Outstanding cool dubstep show!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 11, 2011 @ 9:53 PM
this immediately captured my mind with intriguing spoken word. then the dub-groove captured my body.

interesting that you said you almost gave up (first line of Inside Outside) - i am so glad you didn’t - you’ve created a very cool track here. thanks for including me!
 
.
permalink   ghosts4hire Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 3:04 AM
I am working on a version with more of your beautiful vocals. Thanks for letting me use them. Every song that i post on this site is a product of working from what was provided even if the end product is less of what i started with, so i really don’t like to take much credit for anything other than working off of that. Alot of times I will take certain vocals or sounds and play with them or work off of them and that will usually be some sort of middle ground that i work from the center out of untill that is the song, or the frame for a good starting point.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 10:56 AM
yea - i’ve found that when i create, i tend to overproduce at first. i spend a lot of time cutting back the excess and slop. sometimes you can get lost down in a song, like losing your way in a forest, and it is hard to know where the hell you are when you come up for air!

i enjoy your work and treatments - can’t wait to hear more remixes…
CSoul
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
I loved dub details in it.
peace
morgantj
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 4, 2012 @ 5:35 PM
I was just about to recommend this track… again. Apparently, it won’t let me recommend twice. :)