Waiting Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "LightInTheTemple(PhantomOfTheTempleMix)"

LightInTheTemple(PhantomOfThe...
by ghosts4hire
Recommends (8)
Wed, Jun 10, 2009 @ 10:15 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 11, 2009 @ 5:36 AM
Do people not like it when you cut up their vocals? Oops, I do that a lot. I thought that was what they were for. I like what you did with the vocals here. The mix has suspense and release. Good one, exciting.
 
.
permalink   ghosts4hire Thu, Jun 11, 2009 @ 9:07 AM
I dont know if they do or not. im sure some do and im sure some people would rather you keep them intact. Thanks for listning and leaing a review, much appreciated :)
 
.
permalink   amber simmons Fri, Jun 12, 2009 @ 6:47 AM
I think it’s great; love what you did with it. I love seeing the different ways people use what they find here. It’s exhilarating.
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 11, 2009 @ 7:21 PM
Weird and great
 
.
permalink   ghosts4hire Sun, Jun 14, 2009 @ 2:26 AM
Thanks. I always said I would rather be weird and interesting then normal and boring.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 11, 2009 @ 8:12 PM
Lots of energy in here. I like how you used the vocal and how it devolved from a melodic component to a rhythmic component.
 
.
permalink   ghosts4hire Sun, Jun 14, 2009 @ 2:25 AM
Thanks again, you are my favorite person on here because I can always count on you giving me a comment on everything I post and I know my music cant always be that great :P (plus you have a great voice)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Jun 14, 2009 @ 9:22 AM
Thanks WilliamE. I try to listen to as much as I can, and leave a comment when I can. I think all of us love getting feedback on our work. Your work is invariably quirky (and yes, even sometimes wierd), unique and creative with a distinct sound that is all your own. And I generally find that you treat the vocals well — even when sliced and diced so no matter how they are used, they sound good. As a singer, I like that! And apparently, I’m not the only one appreciating what you do!
grayhartgray
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 18, 2009 @ 3:59 PM
This is really cool! Totally different from the original a cappella but I love what you did with it rhythmically - it’s such a unique re-imagining.
And I can say that, as a user who posts a cappellas, we mostly don’t mind what you do with them as long as the results are good… and in this case they are =))