skip

Reviews for "Space Journey (Starshine)"

Space Journey (Starshine)
by Vidian
Recommends (21)
Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 2:32 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 3:22 PM
i love space too. this mix is a trip to the moon, orion’s belt, the cat’s eye nebula, and beyond. really brilliant mix, as always Vidian. excellent use of Carosone’s samples with great groove and excellent section development.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 5:34 PM
Thanks homie :D i wasnt sure. I think my sense of sound is becoming warped :P But if someone likes it, then its not completely mangled :D
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 4:19 PM
Whooa. You’ve stepped up your game. I’ve always liked your tracks, but this is just in another league altogether.
Excellent progression/build-up and variation. Just top-notch production. Love it.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 5:34 PM
Yaaay! I’m glad u like it, I wasnt sure about the mixing, but if its good enough for colab, its good enough for me :D
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 4:32 PM
Everytime, when I join a secret mixter party, I wonder who will be the poor man who remixes me, since I ofter forget to provide samples along with my compositions, so I think it should be difficult to remix me. Now I see that you can build a solid track even from snippets! Great techno track, it has an electro feel.
PS Thanks for the good words on ‘straniera (google translator is wrong in a topic sentence: “would I love you more if I knew you less” is the correct translation).
 
.
permalink   Vidian Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 5:37 PM
Ahh google did good, but that line is brilliant :D Im glad i got you, and was able to discover your music. :D I could do anything with the sounds u make :D But space journey was one of my favourites.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:04 PM
This is full of awesome. I screams of both you and Carosone’s styles… So cool. Catchy. Fun.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 3:15 PM
Im glad that i didnt hog stylness toooooo much :D thanks MMT!!
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 6:51 AM
Very nice psyhco-trance remix Vidian congrats ,
peace
 
.
permalink   Vidian Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 3:15 PM
Thats awesome, Thanks! :D Peace!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 11:44 AM
Easily one of my favorites from you! I love, love, love the opening — and it develops as if being rocketed into space, and then hanging out there for a while passing stars, satellites and galaxies.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
Do you ever think we were born in the wrong era?
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 5:16 PM
This was definitely a nice journey with some cool twists and turns. I enjoyed the ride :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 6:02 PM
Trancing in space! Nice cut up on the vocal, with some magical space piano interludes in the middle. :)
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 7, 2011 @ 3:45 PM
SPAAAAACE!