COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Vidian » A Song Like Music » Reviews

Reviews for "A Song Like Music"

A Song Like Music
by Vidian
Recommends (17)
Tue, Apr 19, 2011 @ 7:31 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 19, 2011 @ 9:12 PM
Vidian - yippppeeeeeeeee! how i’ve missed you in my life! i am so in love with this mix (and everything you do). thank you so much for remixing me. this is just so spectacular. the vocal treatment is superb. you’ve seriously made my night. great remix.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
It means a lot to me that you like it :D and I really love everything you make, Everything has such meaning. I love how you use music to deliver your views of life and everything you say is so relatable. If your ever in Toronto we should go clubbing :D
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ 9:16 AM
i would LOVE to go clubbing with you — i love to dance! thanks for your kind words.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 3:51 AM
This is as great as it is because of its simplicity - a simple electronic track, a few space clearing special effects on the voice, and a little variation in the bass and keys… and voila, “like magic!”
 
.
permalink   Vidian Mon, Apr 25, 2011 @ 12:19 PM
Yaay! I know Magical Ingredients! :D Or ‘Like’ magic.. Close enough. Ive had editor block for ever im glad what came out of it was liked :D thank you!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 8:28 AM
Pure electro awesomeness, Vidian! Your style brings so much lightness. So refreshing… so hopeful… so beautiful… Love all the different movements… with snowflakes fabulously treated vocal tying it all together. You rock.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Mon, Apr 25, 2011 @ 12:20 PM
:D U Roll! Im sure thats a compliment too! :D Thanks for your liking it? :D You obviously have good taste in music lol -.-
musikpirat
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ 1:47 PM
Really like the song - but I think the introduction of snowflakes vocals is a bit to sharp. And it seems that the vocals are started twice with a tiny offset between.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Thu, May 5, 2011 @ 7:45 AM
I wanted to wait to reply because you were right :P I think its been too long since I made this, so when I changed the beginning it was kind of different, and it made the rest of the song kind of different :P I dunno, But its up now :D Thanks for your review :D Its weird because I’ve only ever gone back and touch up something 3-4 times :P I don’t know if I made it better though :P ??
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ 4:33 PM
Such clean energy. Cool vocal work. Very much enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Thu, May 5, 2011 @ 7:46 AM
It may be a bit different now :P But thanks :D
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 24, 2011 @ 10:08 PM
once passed the intro, it’s a groovin’ energetic song and feel, V
 
.
permalink   Vidian Thu, May 5, 2011 @ 7:47 AM
lol I didn’t even see this till now, :D I Fixed the intro already :P Well it changed the song a bit, but I hope you still like it :D :D :) :P