Yin of Yang Mixing In Progress
skip

Reviews for "Blowing The Roof Off"

Blowing The Roof Off
by Vidian
Recommends (14)
Mon, Dec 29, 2008 @ 1:01 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 29, 2008 @ 1:48 PM
.. but still interesting throughout the piece. Sometimes I instictively look for repetitions, refrains, hooks. But if the interest goes on from A to Z, I wonder, why not.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Dec 31, 2008 @ 6:07 PM
I’m glad you liked it. Thanks for the reviiew :)
weathercock
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 29, 2008 @ 3:21 PM
hard choice but you are did it.
Cheers and peace
WCock
(please listen Ozric Tentacles you can find a lot of new things my frieds)
 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Dec 31, 2008 @ 6:08 PM
Thanks, I’ll look into them
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 29, 2008 @ 3:43 PM
Excellent mix. Nice wok with the Kaer’s voice.

 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Dec 31, 2008 @ 6:09 PM
Thank you! I didn’t use much of her song but I’m glad you liked it
radiotimes
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 29, 2008 @ 5:51 PM
Some nice touches in this but it needs some more dynamic elements to spice it up here and there to keep the interest.

It can be something as simple as the occasional hard snare hit or a small FX sound that just gives the listener that little extra something to carry them through the song.

Other than my personal preferences this is a fine mix for me.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Dec 31, 2008 @ 6:11 PM
Thanks :) now that I’m not using the demo I can go back and add some new stuff 8)
 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Dec 31, 2008 @ 6:11 PM
Thanks :) now that I’m not using the demo I can go back and add some new stuff 8)
AT
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 29, 2008 @ 7:13 PM
nice work—I like the little touches you added and I’ll add a really to the previously mentioned “nice work with Kaers voice” enjoyed it—-thanks
 
.
permalink   Vidian Wed, Dec 31, 2008 @ 6:13 PM
;) glad you liked it
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 1, 2009 @ 5:35 AM
Great mix Vidian (i like that name too?!).

This sounds like a great mix between 90’s Moby and The Postal Service.

Progressive, dreamy, melodic and inocent. Nice introduction to the various sounds. There is one tiny section towards the end where a resonating sound comes in that overloads the mix just slightly (in ones tiny 1% opinion).

Very very good mix though (and i like the simple 1 note ending too… very effective). Coolio
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 27, 2009 @ 2:15 PM
I forgot to mention, because I am very behind on my reviewing, that I like this very much.