Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Jeris » I want to Love You » Reviews

Reviews for "I want to Love You"

I want to Love You
by Jeris
Recommends (28)
Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 12:09 AM
 
Javolenus
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 12:41 AM
Beautiful Jeris—great instrumentation, arrangement and nocturnal vibe. Many thanks for including my guitar sample in this. Superb!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 5:30 AM
Man those samples are just superb!! Enjoyed working on this…even though I was up til 3 :)
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 5:48 AM
Cheers Jeris—really glad to see/hear that you are back! And thanks again for a cool remix—love the World Music vibe to this.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 10:35 AM
Night - the best time to create stuff.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 6:05 PM
Roger that!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 7:57 AM
Perfecty apropo. While I wasn’t up to 3:00 am when I wrote the lyric and sang the pell, I was up to about 1:30 am… . heartbreak in the deep of night is somehow the most poignant.
naetica
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 1:44 AM
Absolute wonderful arrangement great track!!!I Really enjoy it.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 5:31 AM
Thanks man!
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 4:19 AM
Oh how we have missed you Jeris! Great track made from a great track :) Vocals are wonderfully framed and expanded upon :) Congrats on the Ed Pick!
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 5:33 AM
Thanks, Im SO glad to be back in the mix :)
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 10:37 AM
Good to have you back, mon! I’ve missed your quirky, unique way of doing stuff, like this remix.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 5:33 AM
Thanks Zep!
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 6:07 PM
You really opened this up nicely. Good to hear you back !
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 5:34 AM
Thanks!!
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 4:47 AM
Sweet and sour sentiment in a very fine production.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 5:34 AM
Thanks Speck!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 7:59 AM
Absolutely gorgeous Jeris. You enhanced the delicacy inherent in Javolenus’ source material, while creating a texturally rich sound. Thank you so very very much for including me — what a treat! (And congrats on the ed pick!)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 8:18 AM
Thanks …I really like the song, and your lyrics are great. I love it when they can be interpreted different ways without seeing the spelling. Like heart “broken too” …or “broke in two” was that intentional? I did that once with a song called you got away with murder….or you got a way with murder. It was a blues song.

Anyway, your vocals are great, a little creepy though…lol, reminds me of a funny pic I saw of this truck where some chick wrote on the glass “happy almost one week anniversary” and the caption read “run bro…run”
Haha :)
tenpennyorchestra
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 11:00 AM
Beautiful mood created here. You nailed the late-night feel. Nice!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 11:10 AM
Thanks!!
debbizo
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 2:03 PM
Wow, I loved SJ’s version but this is so exquisite
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Aug 16, 2012 @ 6:06 PM
Thanks Debbizo!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 17, 2012 @ 2:59 PM
Everything has its place in this song, well-defined and three-dimensionally percived .. I could say it’s a remix of blood and strong, very full of strong flavors and marked, with poetry .. This - if I can, and please do not take offense, I will not say it offensively, but artistically speaking - is not love, but SEX.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Aug 17, 2012 @ 4:53 PM
Haha..awesome review :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 18, 2012 @ 7:15 AM
Congrats my friend , it is very nice ,
peace
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Aug 18, 2012 @ 3:44 PM
Thanks CSoul!
Robert Warrington
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 22, 2012 @ 5:59 PM
In lesser hands this would be an exercise in gilding the lily. In yours it’s a masterclass in lily enhancement.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Aug 22, 2012 @ 6:30 PM
haha…thanks man : )