Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Grease man in a Jam » Reviews

Reviews for "Grease man in a Jam"

Grease man in a Jam
by Jeris
Recommends (31)
Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 11:23 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 3:23 AM
funky stew, J
sounds like a live jam
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 5:45 AM
Thanks man that’s a huge compliment comin from you!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 3:23 AM
Clav, piano… its a setting like heaven to me. When I hear this, I hear James Brown or Tower of Power. And there’s no two artists I like more.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 5:48 AM
Wow that’s a huge compliment too, they are two of my favs as well! I gotta download more of your solos though I think I’ve used this one two or three times already, but I think it worked well with this I didn’t even do any repitches just chopped and stretched a few sections.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 8:43 AM
Completely incredible. But I couldn’t help but sing “Ooooo-weeee what’s up with that? What’s up with that?”
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 8:50 AM
Haha, I thought about throwin in some James Brown type grunts and shouts.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 10:05 AM
Ha! You totally should. You could upload them as a pella for the event. I’m SURE someone would use ‘em.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 3:05 PM
Looks like Copperhead could do a better job with that!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 9:04 PM
OMG..just now watchin “What’s up with that”…hilarious :D
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 2:54 PM
Right on. It’s one of the few SNL skits that just really cracks me up… Plus, it’s fun to sing as a response…
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 2:17 PM
I have to jump back and touch myself YEOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. Awesome! lol
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 3:06 PM
whuddayasay?….see thread above ^
 
.
permalink   copperhead Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 4:10 PM
LMAO! My singing voice isn’t the best but I can get down with that lol
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 8:10 PM
Yeah, I added some JB type vocal samples, but if anyone wants to literally give a shout or two I’ll throw them in the mix : )

Or I guess you could do your own all the stems are up.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 4:17 PM
outfrigginstanding.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 8:08 PM
Thanks, and thanks for the Ed Pick!

Everyone was talking about JB so much I decided to throw in some JB-ish vocal snippets.
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 3:52 AM
Nice story. Hard to beat. My claim to fame is discussing golf with Alice Cooper once very briefly. The tune? Very catchy and the ambience/sound is perfect for what I think you wanted to achieve.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 5:32 AM
Ha that’s pretty cool man. And glad you think I did it some justice. What an amazing contribution to music history that people can attempt to emulate him in “his” style.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 10:09 AM
Holy crap! Funkmeister J! Grooves like a moose.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 10:35 AM
: D
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 11:23 AM
Your music makes me happy. I love you.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 12:05 PM
haha, now thats a review! It makes me happy that my music makes you happy…and your music makes me happy too…and I love you too..

And this is my happy face…see : D
Annon
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:37 PM
sick licks so slick !

james brown+ Oceans 11 is exactly what I was thinking when I heard this