Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Hero » Reviews

Reviews for "Hero"

Hero
by Jeris
Recommends (49)
Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 6:59 AM
Play Hero

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

more...
 
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 8:42 AM
Nothing killed yet, great piece of work man!! Like to hear more dnb from you
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 10:22 AM
Thanks, I’m sure I will have more DnB on ccM
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 9:10 AM
this is lovely. is that your bass line? all of your additions really give an entirely new feel to this already excellent song. how you go in and out of the slow and sparse to the intense is smooth and polished. there are a lot of intricate details you’ve added here that are very special.

this is a very excellent mix. congrats.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 10:24 AM
Thank you. I played the bass line on Trillion vst.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 11:24 AM
would love to get that bass part as a stem when you get a chance…..it is excellent!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:41 PM
Sure. It’s available now with the downloads.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 8:14 PM
thanks!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 11:45 AM
Wow! A secret mixter remix of a secret mix. Love the treatment Jeris, the beats and sounds add a new dimension to Aamu’s mix. Thanks for breathing new life into it. And thanks for introducing me to the original track. Somehow it had slipped under my radar. Adding to a playlist now.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:43 PM
Thank you. This secret mixter thing is cool, bunch of artists I had never heard of here.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:54 PM
Your talent is singular. Based on what I’ve heard from you so far, I doubt you could ruin anything you touch. This is an excellent remix with some added edge and flavor that boosts the emotion up a notch. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 10:05 AM
Thank you for the kind words.
mwic
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 7:47 AM
You’ve got it together, man. I’m curious what happened between June 2009 and Jan 2011 (your first and second uploads)? Took an 18-month break and then decided to do a song a day? ;)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 5:08 PM
Hey thanks for all the reviews. I did the same thing when I first joined, I remixed every Calendar Girl song and about 5 or 10 other artists within a month but I never uploaded any of it. I’ll see if I can recover any of that stuff, I might have a cd somewhere. I ended up moving and then pure laziness kept me from just wiring up my instruments…in the end it was just one stinkin cable that I needed. I also figured out how to play videos in legato mode, so that spun me into a youtube mashup phase.

And now I’m working on a non-music project. I’m sure I’ll still be remixing since it’s so addictive, but probably not one every other day…lol


cheers!
rewired
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 8:49 PM
This piece is definitely dope, man! Those cool tiny artifacts and moving things in background are awesome and outstanding. The vocal track fits the insane sound perfectly! Can’t stop listening to it. Copied to my pod.
Chapeau!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 2, 2011 @ 3:34 PM
Thank you. I can’t take credit for engineering the vocal though, that was in Aamu’s original mix.

cheers
Succumb2 The Nite
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 1, 2011 @ 8:34 PM
I think that vocal sticks out a bit, doesnt blend with the mix. Also low end’s missing…but apart from that its a quite good track.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Apr 1, 2011 @ 8:47 PM
THANK YOU! It’s so hard for me to get a good mix. I turned down the vocals and turned up the bass. Usually the vocals end up drowned out but this time I think I overdid it, might still be too loud. Let me know.

cheers
 
.
permalink   Succumb2 The Nite Sat, Apr 2, 2011 @ 6:41 AM
Yeah bass sounds (better?) louder now…there is still something wrong with vocal though…

Tip: Make sure your final mix doesnt CLIP, coz it does right now, big time.

It might not clip in your digital host but I see it exceeds 0dB which is not good for a final product.(I know u’ve used a limiter on master channel)

Increased volume doesnt fix a bad mix :)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 2, 2011 @ 3:43 PM
Cool, thanks. Actually, I didn’t have a limiter on the master channel.. til now.
Dani_Boi
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 2, 2011 @ 1:07 AM
ooo this z 1 hypnotic beat m lovin t, thank u e share man!!

d(-_-)b
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 4, 2011 @ 10:27 AM
Solid remix, as usual, Jeris. Highly enjoyable listen.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Apr 4, 2011 @ 4:44 PM
Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it :)
duckett
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 8, 2011 @ 2:52 PM
ccMixter is a better place with Jeris in it, no doubt!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Apr 8, 2011 @ 9:47 PM
Thank you sir. ccMixter is a better place with dancing duck GIFs : )
davantalus
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 14, 2011 @ 1:54 AM
I’ve got this track on repeat. Snowflake was dead on in regards to your bass line.

Compelling!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Apr 14, 2011 @ 7:59 PM
Thanks!!