Join Us Under the Tree - Add Your Musical Gift
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Themes of my Life » Reviews

Reviews for "Themes of my Life"

Themes of my Life
by TheDICE
Recommends (13)
Wed, May 21, 2014 @ 5:59 PM

Uses samples from:

 
fluffy
.
permalink   Wed, May 21, 2014 @ 6:19 PM
The line is actually “themes of my life” but I know it sounds a bit vague. :)

Interesting usage of these tracks. I love hearing completely reworked stuff like this, especially when it’s internally consistent.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 5:15 PM
ehehe whoops! I misunderstood because my English skills are quite poor :) Glad you appreciated the simple mix. Thanks fluffy for listening. I like your way of sing.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 3:49 AM
man, this is creative! Creating a whole track around a pella with so many good ideas. Sounds experimental but also very, very good.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 5:18 PM
Thanks Hans for listening and for your review, much appreciated
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 11:09 AM
Light punk rocking fun! I like this a lot. The guitar parts make me think of early 90s punk… and the flute adds that experimental flare. It’s great to hear a new one from you!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 5:27 PM
Thanks Kara for your review. Remixing is fun, afterall :)
panu
.
permalink   Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 11:21 AM
TD goes CBGB. .… OMG… YRMV. .
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 24, 2014 @ 1:12 PM
eheheh XD thanks Panu for listen. I discovered where Ramones become famous thanks to you :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, May 22, 2014 @ 5:51 PM
Nice to see you around Diceman. Nice take on this pell with an interesting backing track.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 24, 2014 @ 1:16 PM
Thanks Copperhead :) Much appreciated! This was so calm and simple at the beginning, then I started adding inappropriate things as usual … :D
wnm
.
permalink   Fri, May 23, 2014 @ 1:39 AM
Just perfect!
I like this a lot.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jun 4, 2014 @ 1:12 PM
I’m really glad you like.
Thanks for listening wnm :)
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Fri, May 23, 2014 @ 4:39 AM
Other than the title this is simply stupendous
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jun 4, 2014 @ 1:14 PM
Really kind words! Thank you very much Rey.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Tue, May 27, 2014 @ 1:50 AM
All this could be very professional …. It’s well designed. I like this concept.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jun 4, 2014 @ 1:16 PM
Thank you VickyDan. Your review is really much appreciated.