Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Alice In the City » Reviews

Reviews for "Alice In the City"

Alice In the City
by TheDICE
Recommends (22)
Tue, Sep 24, 2013 @ 12:23 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Shelflife
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 24, 2013 @ 6:23 PM
Sort of comforting feeling about this with a very nice bit of production.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Sep 26, 2013 @ 7:35 AM
thank you Shelflife for listening, and reviewing, much apprecciated :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 25, 2013 @ 9:13 AM
Nice delicate intro… the synths give off extra warmth. Very nice light reverb on the vox. Smart percussion… not too much, not too little. Well, this whole thing is simply lovely. The time and attention you’ve given to the mix is very apparent. Very well done, my friend!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Sep 26, 2013 @ 7:38 AM
Thanks kara, yes you are right, i spent some time on this mix. But after listening the Doxent version, i felt tiny, and i dropped. :) lol

I’m using the RP-Verb, as you suggested time ago. i love it!
Thanks for listening, this was fun :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 25, 2013 @ 1:26 PM
I totally agree with Kara. The opening chords drew me right in. It reminds me a bit of Enya! Just what I needed to unwind with.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Sep 26, 2013 @ 7:43 AM
I was researching something similar to Enya, that kind of style. It’s great for me that you reminded it (at least a bit)!

Thanks for listening Copperhead :)
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 28, 2013 @ 1:46 AM
Beautiful, ethereal arrangement
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:03 AM
thanks Unrealdm :)
Orrisroot
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 28, 2013 @ 9:50 AM
Warm. Comforting. Kind. Like hearing the heartbeat of someone you love. I can’t get enough of it.

Thank you so much for using my pella.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:06 AM
I’m really glad you appreciated the mix :) You voice is beautiful. Thanks for listening and reviewing.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 28, 2013 @ 10:01 AM
You can get anything you want at Alice’s Restaurant
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:22 AM
nice song :) I love this kind of old music. Thanks Texasradiofish
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 28, 2013 @ 11:15 AM
Nice. Reminds me Sandra tunes from the 80s.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 9:01 AM
Thanks Doxent for listening. :)
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 29, 2013 @ 5:30 AM
Very nice song. Like Orrisroot wrote warm and comforting
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 9:04 AM
Thanks Jacob for listening and reviewing.
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 29, 2013 @ 11:40 AM
Exquisite. So much attention to detail.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 9:05 AM
Thanks Rob for your kind review :)