Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Broken Needs » Reviews

Reviews for "Broken Needs"

Broken Needs
by TheDICE
Recommends (20)
Tue, Jun 5, 2012 @ 7:43 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 5:10 AM
Really great. The alt punk and ska rhythm captures the underworld feel of the lyric, in a lot of ways my original parts did not.

Thanks for this! I love seeing tunes mixed up in such creative and painstaking ways. :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 9:13 AM
Glad you appreciated Admiral.
Was a big fun, cause i liked a lot your work on that song. Really excellent vocals melodies and great songwriting.
Congrats Sir, thanks for listening!
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 9:16 AM
Nice drive and energy. Perfect mix in many ways, perhaps one of your technically most accomplished tracks here.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 10:18 AM
This pella was really inspiring, what a powerful singing. Thank you very much, Timberman! I appreciated your review.
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 1:36 PM
Another one well done Diceman. Shouldn’t you be doing your Secret Mixter? lol
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 2:30 PM
:) thank you very much Copperhead. The Secretmix is almost complete: was a tough challenge.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2012 @ 4:22 PM
Nice work with BillRay’sDrums and I very much like how well the music changes track the vocal. Well done.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Jun 8, 2012 @ 7:49 AM
Thank you very much Speck. I’m glad you liked. I am a little ashamed to say it, but… I only used him for saying “one two”. :P
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Jun 8, 2012 @ 8:31 AM
Really?! I thought sure I recognized his drumming, but chopped and re-arranged. (I even went to revisit his sample before I left my remark.) Well in that case - nice drumming(?)
Lunar
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 8, 2012 @ 3:56 AM
Wonderful connection Bob’s voice with distortion guitar :)

________________
Lunar Facebook
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Jun 8, 2012 @ 7:53 AM
Powerful voices (like Admiral Bob) and distorted guitars connects very well, in my humble opinion! I need only to keep away my finger from the effects, sometimes i mess up too much! Thank you very much for listening, Lunar.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 10, 2012 @ 1:42 PM
Good production, Dice
Song hangs together nicely
Nice drums
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Jun 11, 2012 @ 12:23 PM
Thank you, my friend for your support. I’m almost glad with this one, but I could not give that round-and-present sound that I wanted to the muted guitar in the chorus… i gived up. I need more experience! :)