Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » To Haley » Reviews

Reviews for "To Haley"

To Haley
by TheDICE
Recommends (24)
Thu, May 17, 2012 @ 7:03 PM
 
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2012 @ 8:03 PM
Great piece of 1960s psychedelia!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:34 AM
Thank you!!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2012 @ 8:57 PM
Great sound rooted in all sorts of associations — most notably the Kinks. Bravo on a job well done!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:37 AM
Thank you SackJo22. I like trying to re-create this vintage sounds. Glad you liked :)
Javolenus
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2012 @ 10:59 PM
Great track—I really enjoy playing in this band! Really reminiscent of late 60s/early 70s English pop (Kinks, T.Rex, MungoJerry etc.).
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:40 AM
I’m very happy you and the others noticed that, cause this was an experiment to recreate that old sound of these bands i love :))

Thank you for playing the main guitar and the (cutted) solo! And for your kindness.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 9:48 PM
I listened again and it sounds even better. You’ve got a great talent for recreating these genre pieces—I really love these recent uploads you made!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 7:54 AM
Thanks Javolenus. For me it’s like a videogame when playing with the daw. Especially in rainy days like today!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2012 @ 5:07 AM
Great 60’s feel to this.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:41 AM
Thanks unreal_dm. :)) Much appreciated!!!
short hopper
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2012 @ 7:54 AM
Yeah!!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:41 AM
thank you :)
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2012 @ 8:48 AM
Agree, quite a lot Kinks in here. Very nice piece.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:43 AM
Thanks timberman for you listening and kind review!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 6:54 AM
Yes - I agree to all above!
Really like your nice and smooth bass which could be a bit more present in the mix
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:50 AM
Thank you Wired Ant for your great feedback. I’m very glad you appreciate my bass riffs! I tried to put it quite, cause i was thinkin the melody of it was not so good, but the important is the presence of the booom. I think i’ll boost it a bit. thanks again my friend!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 8:20 PM
The melody is great! A big booooom pleeaaaassseeee!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 7:48 AM
Thank you Ralf. I’m trying to produce the new boomy version, but damn, my projects are like “house of cards”, when you touch something, everything goes bad :D
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 3:12 PM
Very very nice. Ready for radio nice.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 5:49 AM
Thank you very much Speck. Glad you appreciated!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 4:51 PM
I forgot to comment on this oops :). This sounds so familiar and that’s always a good thing. I really, really , really like this.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 4:52 PM
Yes what Per said, the Kinks!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 5:04 PM
Copperhead thank you, i’m really glad you liked the mix :) I like a lot the SlowStarter’s vocals.
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 9:33 PM
I feel like a complete &^(*&^ for not logging in recently, i’ve been so swamped!!
This is totally amazing, Dice!! You are truly a musical wizard, no—make that Musical Jedi!!. thanks for creating this, my friend!!

p.s. Diggin’ the tasty bass!! & so cool you snagged another standout Javo track to add for this, really works awesome!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 7:45 AM
I’m very glad you liked! Without your voice, nothing would happen, so it’s thanks to you! Please, when you have some time to spare, upload everything you sing! I love to play with your voice. :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, May 22, 2012 @ 1:18 PM
Wooooop! Another winner!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 8:25 AM
thank you very much Kara! Glad you liked. I’m always happy when you listen!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 7:09 AM
This is really beautiful and an excellent idea of a mixdown!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 8:28 AM
Thanks HansAtom for listening and for your nice review. I’m glad you appreciated it!