Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Angel - Selektor vs. Sleeperspaceborn"

Angel - Selektor vs. Sleepers...
by Selektor
Recommends (25)
Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 1:38 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 5:12 PM
great remix. nicely developed sections, polished production. you have some very nice extra touches (like the short breakdown with the guitar). each part builds very well upon the other. treatment of the vocal is tasty. what are you using?
 
.
permalink   Selektor Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 10:04 PM
Massive thanks for your comment! This is the first remix/track that i’m uploading to ccMixter, and i’m glad you liked it.
I’m using Logic, btw.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 14, 2010 @ 7:19 AM
yes, i actually second-guessed Ed Picking your very first upload! it is a pretty rare thing to get an Ed Pick at any time, but especially on your first upload.

that tells you, i really, really like it! :D
 
.
permalink   Selektor Sun, Nov 14, 2010 @ 5:50 PM
Hopefully my next uploads will be as good, thanks!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 8:52 PM
Well deserved Ed-pick! I like that slightly mysterious/ moody feel to the song. I’m not good at articulating why this track sounds good. Just know I liked it right away. And I’m downloading it for keeps.
 
.
permalink   Selektor Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 10:04 PM
Much appreciated!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 14, 2010 @ 9:16 AM
Lovely and manages to combine intimacy with being mixed large like an aircraft hanger. The guitar-sounds are really tasty.
 
.
permalink   Selektor Sun, Nov 14, 2010 @ 5:49 PM
Thanks a bunch!
Ryan Allen
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 7:37 AM
this is just my opinion….your lead synth in the intro could use an eq on it. and layer it with an fx…might help thicken it up, giving it a more profesional sound..good spacing on the the vocals…over all this was not a bad listen….thanks
 
.
permalink   Selektor Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 2:46 PM
Quote: Ryan Allenthis is just my opinion….your lead synth in the intro could use an eq on it. and layer it with an fx…might help thicken it up, giving it a more profesional sound..good spacing on the the vocals…over all this was not a bad listen….thanks

Thanks for your opinion! I was more concerned with the vocals than the synth, guess i could add some fx and see how it comes out, perhaps try to add some more EQing.
Thanks!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Wed, Nov 17, 2010 @ 2:19 AM
Like the consistently thin synth sound “:0)
gabung
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 9:32 PM
Nice!!
 
.
permalink   Selektor Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 2:46 PM
Quote: gabungNice!!

:) Thanks!
Slugger
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 9:26 PM
Hands down the best mix I have heard on this site yet. AMAZING build…. Thanks for sharing
 
.
permalink   Selektor Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 11:25 AM
Massivest thanks, Slugger, i’m glad you like it!
Anomaly_Jonez
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 24, 2010 @ 6:07 AM
Enjoyed this very much, very inspirational. Like reach up, out of ones self to something better. great job.
 
.
permalink   Selektor Fri, Nov 26, 2010 @ 10:46 AM
Much appreciated!