Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » Dreaming Oceans » Reviews

Reviews for "Dreaming Oceans"

Dreaming Oceans
by SackJo22
Recommends (9)
Sun, Jun 12, 2022 @ 1:36 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 12, 2022 @ 2:21 PM
When there is nothing more we recognize
We will know that we reached it


You’ve taken me down to the depths of the unrecognizable, an entirely new, magical universe underwater with the whales and illuminated life.

Your voice is calming and mesmerizing and the singing bowls are a meditative prayer.

A treasure indeed.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Jun 15, 2022 @ 6:41 PM
Thank you for such kind words. This is a very special event. Thanks for holding to create and hold the space for it.
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 12, 2022 @ 3:06 PM
Mesmerizing.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Jun 15, 2022 @ 6:41 PM
Thank you.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 13, 2022 @ 9:36 AM
That is one of the most beautiful guided meditations I’ve ever heard. Truly. Poetic. Gentle. Loving.

And you recorded your singing bowls so well. Such lovely resonance. May I ask what type of mics you used?

Thank you. I am inspired by your words and voice.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Jun 15, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
Thank you Kara. And thank you for sharing with me the fixed up pell and stems.

Your remix of this material is stunning.

The main mic is a Sterling Audio Ocean Way Special Edition tube mic. This is the same mic I use for my vocals. The secondary mic is a Seinheiser dynamic mic that is essentially prop as close to the bowls as I can.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Jun 16, 2022 @ 5:27 AM
Thank you for your kind words. And thanks for sharing your mic info!

By the way, the gong at the beginning of the preview is so gorgeous!
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 13, 2022 @ 11:16 AM
Very evocative performance. Totally absorbing