COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Quarkstar » Waiting » Reviews

Reviews for "Waiting"

Waiting
by Quarkstar
Recommends (11)
Sun, Jan 25, 2015 @ 9:11 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Dan_Mantau
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2015 @ 11:17 AM
It is simple complicated or complicated simple and really good
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Jan 26, 2015 @ 7:33 AM
SackJo set the bar with all the key changes. I made the bass simple as I felt the tune needed a firm foundation, then it could support all melodic changes.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 26, 2015 @ 3:57 AM
Nice feel to this, with implications of classical roots. Really supports the vocals well.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Jan 26, 2015 @ 7:30 AM
Thank you, much appreciated.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 28, 2015 @ 12:48 PM
Exquisite treatment. The piano is absolutely lovely. I always appreciate your thoughtfulness and the way that you compose. It’s very painterly. I did find that some of the harmonization in the choruses were dissonant to my ears, but that is probably more a reflection of my vocals (despite my best efforts there are always imperfections). Thanks for remixing me! And best wishes for the new year.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Wed, Jan 28, 2015 @ 4:50 PM
Thanks for your lovely reply and review.

I am really sorry if the the dissonance was too much! Its not your vocals, they are sweet and perfect as always. I did push two of the chorus chords into the Jazz region. It took me a few listens before I was convinced it was the chord I wanted. I explain in the “How I did it”.

All the best for the New Year.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 9:08 AM
Great Soundbed and intelligently played. This with reversing themes for the playing hands really works here.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Feb 7, 2015 @ 3:24 AM
Thanks Siobhan and welcome to ccmixter.
keytronic
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 9:51 AM
Great remix. And thank you very much for taking the time for the how I did it. Very insightful.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sat, Feb 7, 2015 @ 3:26 AM
Thanks as always for listening and reading.
Although I write the notes for myself I also try and write them so others can see what I did. Its quite easy to forget why you did certain things, or what you did.