Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Pitx » Build » Reviews

Reviews for "Build"

Build
by Pitx
Recommends (18)
Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 11:30 AM
Play Build

Uses samples from:

 
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 6:16 PM
Honestly - I needed 3 rounds of listening (and didnĀ“t stop!) to tune my ears out of the well tempered harmonies I am stuck for years. But the more I listen the more I appreciate your track and getting long forgotten smacks on my tongue. I remember some sounds when Brian Eno played over a longer period with Cluster.
I like this track!!!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jan 6, 2012 @ 10:44 AM
Beware four round, the KO can come with it :-)
Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Jan 7, 2012 @ 1:58 AM
Well - I had five and stayed alive :)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Jan 7, 2012 @ 7:48 AM
Ah, ah, ah, ah,
stayin’ alive
stayin’ alive

:)
3rd attempt
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 6, 2012 @ 1:51 AM
Weird and fascinating (to me).
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jan 6, 2012 @ 10:44 AM
Glad you like it. Yhank you.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 6, 2012 @ 5:42 AM
Wow- I love this, Pitx. I find it absolutely beautiful and incredibly fitting with the lyrics. The dissonance brings out the sadness… I like that. Thank you so much using my vocals… I’m floored.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Fri, Jan 6, 2012 @ 10:45 AM
Glad you like it. An honour to work with your stuff. Thank you.
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 7, 2012 @ 4:51 AM
Now I know what you mean by with withouts. I’m tempted to say - Brilliant! but I should probably say (because it’s all subjective) I love this. It’s a considerate structure that doesn’t block the listeners thoughts/feelings. The secondary vocals are just the right touch of ‘fill’, and I wonder if you would consider uploading your guitar track(s). Ok, I’ll say it - It’s brilliant!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Jan 7, 2012 @ 7:42 AM
Thank you. Your review is like a christmas gift for me. Thank you.
The guitars and the bass are up. The three tracks are aligned. The solo guitar includes parts that I didn’t use in the mix.
Saludos
 
.
permalink   Speck Sat, Jan 7, 2012 @ 8:42 AM
Very kind of you. Thanks. I’ll try not to do them too much damage.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 12, 2012 @ 11:32 AM
Excellent remix. It is not easy to keep the attention of the listener with more unusual sounds harmonically. You have achieved. Great guitar work as usual. The music grabs you.

Excelente remix. No es facil mantener la atencion del oyente con armonias menos habituales. Tu si lo consigues. Gran trabajo a la guitarra como siempre. La musica te atrapa.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Jan 14, 2012 @ 12:46 PM
Me alegro de que hayas sido atrapado :-)
Gracias por la estimulante review.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 2:29 PM
very nice calm arrangement.
great guitar playing