Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "A Dub With Your Name On It"

A Dub With Your Name On It
by Numeron
Recommends (21)
Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 3:30 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 5:35 AM
Ya da Notch-Numeron! Bruuup, Brup! Authentic indeed. Thanks to you Kara is the new super-smash-mega-dub-princess-inheirent!!! Great track and great production Numeron!
Cheers!
(Bruuup, Brup!)
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 9:49 AM
Booyakasha! Cheers KungFu, I’m going to dub you next, I have a couple of ideas!
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 6:17 AM
Ay mon! Pass me dat joint, brotha! Good shit, mon!
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 9:51 AM
Me no smoke da herb anymore but I’ll pass you a cabernet sauvignon instead brotha!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 6:48 AM
Woooo! AWESOME remix, Numeron! Sheesh… Killer bass line… Lots of details- love that ambient spacey guitar near the end… My vox sound GREAT & I love your use of the uke strums. Thanks a ton for remixing me! I gots all kinds of smiles goin’ on. :D
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 9:55 AM
I’m so pleased you like it Kara! The spacey noise you are referring to is actually a dub siren, put through loads of effects of course, as is traditional!
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 11:59 AM
Sounds authentic. Was that a Sly and Robbie sample pack? Once again a great job of integrating the vocals, dubwise.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:01 AM
Cheers Speck, no Sly and Robbie weren’t involved in the making of this track, but actually my old neighbour was! Prince Fatty used to live upstairs from me and he does some great samples. I can vouch for the authenticity of his studio equipment - my housemate had the misfortune of helping him carry some of the old effects units up the stairs and he said they were some of the heaviest things he’s ever lifted! And by the way, I would just like to point out that I didn’t use his online “Heavyweight Dub Treatment” service, but what a great idea though!
Nethis
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 2:02 PM
wow man, this has serious style. I’m about to towel the door
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:04 AM
I’m not entirely sure what that means - sounds like some sort of bizarre sexual euphemism but I’m sure it’s not! Cheers!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 5:38 PM
Exceptional and tasty mix
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:05 AM
Thanks Wired Ant
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 27, 2012 @ 7:04 PM
Canyon reggae. :)
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:09 AM
I’m not entirely sure what this means either, I’m discovering from the comments in this page that there’s a whole vocabulary I never knew existed! I recognise the smiley though, thanks!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 12:16 AM
Rasta Arroyo, Selecta :)
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:11 AM
I’ll have to find a ‘Dub Dictionary’ for this comments page! Cheers!
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 2:11 AM
I haven’t been very active here lately so I’ve missed most of yor stuff. It seems I’m in for some great catching up. This, like your last one is just fabulous.
 
.
permalink   timberman Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 9:27 AM
Just realized this is my review no. 2000. Worth celebrating.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:14 AM
Congrats Timberman, I’ve opened my bottle of wine slightly earlier than I should have tonight but now I have a valid reason - for a 2000th post it would be rude of me not to toast it! Cheers
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 9:12 AM
A catchy ska with very delicious vocal treatment.,
peace
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 10:14 AM
Many thanks CSoul!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 11:37 AM
LOVE hearing Kara in this setting thick with dub! Bravo!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2012 @ 2:33 PM
Perfect!.. wow, i love how it sounds. beautiful composition and groove
Donnie Ozone
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 30, 2012 @ 6:49 AM
Superb!
Anandamine
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 2, 2012 @ 6:20 PM
It’s really great what you did with Kara’s pella.
Surprising and very successful. The bass is so cool and the groove is irresistible.
I light this joint.