inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Schrödinger's Television"

Schrödinger's Television
by Mr_Yesterday
Recommends (19)
Sat, May 11, 2019 @ 10:53 PM
 
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sat, May 11, 2019 @ 11:40 PM
Eerie and subtle — this has a David Lynch/Twin Peaks feel to it. Guaranteed goosebumps!

Found the cat!
“climateshiftvcls7.flac” @ 0:33

Found another one…
“climateshftvcls10.flac: @ 0:15

:)
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 11:56 AM
Yeah, I used the one from 7. The bird chirps were already all over Where to go Remix but so heavily gated I needed to recreate the flock. Faux ambiant, c’est moi.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 4:34 AM
That is a great spoken word piece and you’ve done it up just right.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 4:38 AM
Ah…a the combination of the ambient sounds plus the words and dark drones… cool secret mix.
Mr. Pepino
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 5:20 AM
Wow! What a disconcerting feeling this track transports - love it! Fits great to the vocals. And the guitar at the end evokes really some Schrödinger-feelings - they are nice and scary at the same time!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 6:45 AM
Captivating… just the right sonic touches…
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 8:12 AM
haunting intro with wonderful bits sprinkled throughout. i especially love the cat! guitars too. wonderfully creative.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 11:08 AM
Nice!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 1:47 PM
Performance art in sound. This is an installation of Frankenstein as if it was a post modern masterpiece. Nicely done!
Martin Cee (softmartin)
.
permalink   Mon, May 13, 2019 @ 2:49 AM
Mr. Yesterday, this is very subtle and very beautiful ! I have never understood Schroedingers cat and must confess therefore dont understand calling this piece Schroedingers TV, but it is wonderfully done. The cats called “Wildy”, she still lures me into stroking her and then suddenly without a word of warning scratching out at me— and that after 7 years. Incorporating the guitars and birds from Where to go is brilliant. All the best, Martin
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Mon, May 13, 2019 @ 10:33 PM
So glad you approve. I really enjoyed living with that voice performance for a few days.

Many of us, who have kept cats, have had one like Wildy at one time or another. The title is just nonsense. Everyone seems to remember Schroedinger’s cat, but almost no one can understand Schroedinger…or his allegorical model, which was a closed box, hence the telly. It sparked in my head when I discovered Wildy in your samples, like Free Word Association Football.

Thanks for a kind review, and even more for the great source!
 
.
permalink   Martin Cee (softmartin) Tue, May 14, 2019 @ 2:14 AM

Glad to hear I m not alone in not understanding Schrodinger. But maybe you should include Wildy in the credits
and of course the A.Hitchcock Singers !
The contrast between the artificial world of the lyric and the rest is very powerful. Cheers,Martin