One Love Event Extended!
skip

Reviews for "Bet You Didn't Know"

Bet You Didn't Know
by MATT0223
Recommends (9)
Tue, Apr 7, 2015 @ 10:29 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 8, 2015 @ 3:41 AM
You must upload individual stems to qualify as a sample upload. (Even one would do, like the vocal track.) What you’ve uploaded is an original full mix, it’s very good but it’s not what this site is about. It’s a remix site. You can keep the full mix as the preview but then you must add the stems as well. Click this for a good example of how it’s done.
 
.
permalink   MATT0223 Wed, Apr 8, 2015 @ 2:48 PM
Hey Speck, thanks for the tip I understand what the site is about and fully support the collaborative nature. Here’s what I attempted to do last night. Please let me know if this was incorrect. Again, thank you for your guidance. I stemmed out all the raw aiff files, converted to .flac and then created a .zip file out of all of the .flac files. Finally, I uploaded that file to the “bet you didn’t know” file list. Yay? Nay?
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Apr 8, 2015 @ 3:49 PM
Hmm… that does sound correct. Providing the zip was below 50mb. If it was bigger you can always break it down into more zips. Did you upload the zip with the ‘add additional files’ button after uploading the mp3 preview (the full mix in this case)?
 
.
permalink   MATT0223 Wed, Apr 8, 2015 @ 3:55 PM
Must have loaded incorrectly, as that specific .zip file for this song listed in my computer HD is over 130mb. Yes, I did select ‘add additional files’ when uploading. I will break down into 4 zips and upload again. Correct?
 
.
permalink   MATT0223 Wed, Apr 8, 2015 @ 4:04 PM
Just re-uploaded
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Apr 9, 2015 @ 6:15 AM
Excellent, thanks. And welcome. And those must be some pretty high rate flacs to require that many zips. Which is fine, I think.
 
.
permalink   MATT0223 Thu, Apr 9, 2015 @ 9:54 AM
You know it ha thanks again Speck!
reiswerk
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 10, 2015 @ 1:56 PM
Matt0223 this is very good.
Do you have more verses?
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 26, 2015 @ 10:46 PM
amazing acoustic track. beautiful effects. where’s the rest???? :D
 
.
permalink   MATT0223 Sun, Apr 26, 2015 @ 11:45 PM
Want to write the rest with me? Always up to collaborate. Same goes for you, Reiswerk!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 27, 2015 @ 8:32 AM
Duet??? Very intriguing :)
 
.
permalink   MATT0223 Tue, Apr 28, 2015 @ 9:08 PM
I love that! Let’s collaborate when I’m in town this weekend
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 2, 2015 @ 3:23 PM
Awesome vocals!!