Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Trying Not To Break"

Trying Not To Break
by keytronic
Recommends (19)
Fri, Jun 6, 2014 @ 3:43 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 6, 2014 @ 5:21 PM
Whoa… I’m completely carried away with this… you did some magic, Key. The bridge steps it up even farther… This is impressive. Thank you so much for using our song… I like that description… dark chill.

p.s. What plugin did you use for the vocal chorus… vocoder? It sounds so familiar, but I can’t pinpoint it.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 2:00 AM
Hi Kara, I am so glad you like the outcome. Very inspiring song and pella you have shared with us.

The plugin is a vocoder (The Mouth) which I have used for the first time ever in a remix.
Triggered the tunings with a midi line.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jun 8, 2014 @ 12:27 PM
Yes! This is the exact plugin I thought you used. I’ve used it at my TSAN bandmate’s place. Thanks.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 6, 2014 @ 5:33 PM
This oozes style, Key, and the cool, deceptively minimal backing track works superbly well with Kara’s movingly bleak song. It’s classy and I love it!
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 2:03 AM
Thanks a lot Ciggi….you reviews always are motivation to continue with remixing ;D
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 6, 2014 @ 8:55 PM
Brilliant electro mix, love how it just keeps getting more interesting.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 2:04 AM
Jeris, thanks a lot for your review. I had soo many ideas here that it was hard to decide what to throw away to make it not overloaded. your review made me think to have found the right balance.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 6, 2014 @ 10:55 PM
Moody and dark, but with a touch of lightness and delicacy, with the toy piano sounds, and brush drums.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 2:06 AM
Dear Admiral, honestly I have to admit that this is the first time that I am really happy with the drum setup. Drums/Perks are most challenging for me…..you mentioning the drums in your feedback is very much appreciated!

Thx
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 3:15 AM
Nice combination of instruments and plug-in fx to give this great mix a real touch of class. Great build that works like a wonderful howling wind over moors. Super feel to this Key mate
 
.
permalink   keytronic Tue, Jun 10, 2014 @ 4:14 AM
Thanks for this very cool review…
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 6:35 AM
You worked some magic here.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Tue, Jun 10, 2014 @ 4:15 AM
Thanks a lot copperhead! :-)
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 6:40 AM
Your talent of mixer is well established …. the proof is here. Good adaptation.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Tue, Jun 10, 2014 @ 4:17 AM
Thanks a lot Daniel. Feels good to get feedback like yours.
It makes it even more worth the power and love I put into remixing.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ 9:16 AM
wow this is incredible. hypnotic, captivating, album-ready.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Tue, Jun 10, 2014 @ 4:18 AM
album-ready….from you….that gives me an additional red tainted skin in my face.

Thanks
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2014 @ 5:18 AM
Exceptional deep chill groove. It really keeps it’s cool.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Jun 15, 2014 @ 9:05 AM
Thanks a lot Speck…:-)