Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "I'm so coy"

I'm so coy
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (20)
Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 10:08 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 12:49 AM
You might be coy, but you did a great job here. I really like the way how arrange your songs by using these chromatic harmonies. Hope to see you here soon again!!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 12:34 PM
I’m still here for today, Hans Atom. Guess they forgot to cut me off; or they were saying that this is my last day. I’m not sure.

Yes, I like chromatic constructions. It’s one of my favorite musical devices. Thanks for reviewing :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 2:43 AM
Once again, great walls of guitars. The harmony guitar bits, the whammy work and everything!

Hope you’re back on soon!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 12:42 PM
Thank you for the compliments, Admiral. I shouldn’t be gone for long. A wall of guitars would be an interesting art project. I could buy a bunch of crap guitars and parts and totally cover a wall with them. Not sure how to hook ‘em on though. I’ll have to think about it. Thanks for the review :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 3:45 AM
A good post-punk sound.I liked to listen it.
Hope you’re back on soon! as A.Bob said.
peace
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 12:45 PM
Thank you, CSoul. I like doing that angry bee’s nest type of picking like old Sonic Youth sometimes. I thank you for listening!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 7:18 AM
…meaning is relative at best… with all possible interpretations streaming… and somehow never seem to land onto what was intended… Or maybe that’s just the spiral of thought your song spun upon me… Very rocking song, btw. I especially love the line “EAT THIS.” and how you say it right before the sweet guitar and drum action. Very flippin’ cool. Until again then- and hopefully sooner than later.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jun 1, 2011 @ 1:00 PM
Kara- I know the meaning of the song, but I left it intentionally vague. The “Eat this” part was fun, ‘cause I just went mad with the picking. Lucky I didn’t break a string. Thanks for stopping by and for the review :)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 5, 2011 @ 2:44 AM
Tastes good …. now onto the deserts of vast eternity
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Jun 5, 2011 @ 12:02 PM
Thank you, urmymuse! I appreciate the support and the review :)