Pollinators Secret Mixter In Progress
skip

Reviews for "Goodbye Mary"

Goodbye Mary
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (22)
Fri, Apr 15, 2011 @ 5:14 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 15, 2011 @ 6:07 PM
Great touch on the tremolo arm!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Apr 15, 2011 @ 9:33 PM
Thank you so much, Admiral. It’s a great way to show emotion on the guitar. I couldn’t bring myself to write or sing on this one.
Benjamin Orth
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 4:39 AM
Nice guitar sounds!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 3:38 PM
Thanks Mr. Orth!
Alex
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 5:13 AM
Sounds great
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 3:39 PM
Appreciate the review. Thanks, Alex :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 5:30 AM
Your guitar certainly speaks Joe, and it speaks pure emotion.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 3:43 PM
Thanks so much debbizo. I just couldn’t sing this one. Put my heart-broken pain into my guitar. Don’t worry it survived the incident :)
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 5:53 AM
Man that’s strong. Direct expression. A treat to listen in on.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 3:47 PM
My thanks, Speck. Direct expression indeed. I let the feeling flow through me, and let my guitar cry.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 9:29 AM
I wish my guitar had a tremolo like this!!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
Hans Atom- I’ve many guitars with tremolos, and have sampled others. I’m playing here with a Floyd Rose. Invented by Floyd D. Rose in the late ‘70’s. It is my favorite trem system so far. I’ve a couple guitars with a Bigsby and one with a Fender synchronized tremolo. Also had a guitar with a Kahler cam-driven trem, but I’ve since given it away.

I’m rambling….. Thanks for the review.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Sun, Apr 17, 2011 @ 1:10 AM
“Ramble on” is on of my favorite songs!!! My only experience with a tremolo was back in the day, when I bought a guitar for 50 bucks and came as proud as Punch in the bandroom and I used it once and then the whole guitar was in such a way out of tune, that I could never use it again. Guess that never would happened with a Floyd Rose… Tremolo is impressive! I like it, when you go down in hummming depths no earthborn guitarist (without a tremolo) can reach!!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 17, 2011 @ 1:34 AM
Thanks, Hans Atom. The Floyd Rose is a bit of a pain to set up, but once it’s there it’s pretty solid. It does get out of whack, though. Calibration is in order every month or so. Balance the locking headstock with the bridge riding completely parallel to the fretboard. You should check into a Floyd Rose. It’s a bit tricky until you get it set…. then you’re good to go :)
Zapac
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 12:29 PM
Nice sound and melody!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 4:06 PM
Thank you my fine sir!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 18, 2011 @ 9:29 AM
Your guitar has an incredible musical vocabulary. Beautiful work.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Apr 18, 2011 @ 4:43 PM
Thanks so much Kara. This was a hard one to play….emotionally.
phasenwandler
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 19, 2011 @ 1:00 PM
wow, almost had overseen this one. great guitar play, powerful and tender at the same time.
thanks for chosing my instrumentals as backing track. really like it
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Apr 19, 2011 @ 7:20 PM
Thank you phasenwandler, for the favorable review and of course for the samples. Your instrumental was the perfect backdrop for my emotion.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 24, 2011 @ 4:09 AM
Excellent work. The guitar is fantastic.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 24, 2011 @ 12:07 PM
Thank you very much, stevieb357!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 24, 2011 @ 11:22 PM
good job on d’guitar, FB
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Apr 25, 2011 @ 8:14 PM
Thanks buddy!