Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip

Reviews for "Jack Ketch"

Jack Ketch
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (15)
Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 5:12 AM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 5:37 AM
A journey. A treat. Comes complete with a title for anything I might do with it. I think I’ll call it As I Hover ‘Round Roots. Also stands on it’s own quite nicely.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:37 AM
I’d be honored if you used it :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 7:44 AM
There are some things about this that remind me of the Wall of Guitars thing that Mutt Lange does on his heavier productions…. the sharp tone, the volume swells, etc.

But of course this is far less commercial than that (in a good way.) Will be perfect for soundscape projects, but is very impressive all on its own.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:45 AM
Thank you Admiral. This is very far from commercial, but thanks for the comparison to Mutt Lange. I like his work, but not all the artists in his roster. hehehehe Thanks for the review!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:22 AM
if this track doesn’t get you in the mood for christmas you’re probably missin’ a lot of other festive detail. have a merry christmas FPB.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:48 AM
I hope you have a merry Christmas as well, Panu. This time of year is difficult for me, so this is an example of my frustrations boiling over in audio. Thanks for stopping by Panu.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 21, 2010 @ 1:13 AM
Hey FB, I’d like the individual guitar parts, please. I’ll definitely attempt a remix to this. Can’t promise if it’ll be any good, but will try for sure. BTW, I thought I heard some Vai-sounding notes somewhere in there :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ 5:44 PM
Glad you like it, Ivan! I’ll try to untie the knot of it, and upload the separate parts as soon as I’m able :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 11:21 AM
Ivan-
I untied it to a degree. 6 parts now. The main part is still pretty dense. The download present here is what is showing on my master take. I can hunt down the individual parts and separate further if you’d like. Must have recorded that part on another program that’s not my primary.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Jan 8, 2011 @ 7:05 AM
Thanks, Joe! It’s been a crazy first week for me. It’s the weekend and I finally have the chance to download and listen to the stems. Will work on this for the next few days. Or maybe weeks. I also got myself a new DAW (Logic Express) so it’s like learning how to walk again, figuratively speaking. Thanks again!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 21, 2010 @ 4:17 AM
Crumbs! This has blown my wig askew (pictures available). It’s fantastic and it’s wild! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ 5:42 PM
Thanks Ciggi! My wig’s always askew ;-)
Vidian
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 22, 2010 @ 12:24 PM
Jack ketch is a killer
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ 5:45 PM
Hehehe…. Congratulations on being the first reviewer to make a reference to the name. Thank’s for listening :)