Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Cracked Egg Sunrise"

Cracked Egg Sunrise
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (20)
Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 6:17 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 7:23 AM
This is hillarious!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:14 PM
Hehehe…. Glad I could make you laugh! Humor usually snakes its way into my work. At times it’s not welcome, but crops-up regardless. Thanks for reviewing!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 7:33 AM
Are you sure you’re not Mark E. Smith, FB? Love it!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:17 PM
Let me check…. Nope, It’s just lil’ ol’ me, Joe D. Lincoln. I appreciate the comparison, though. Many thanks you saintly bard!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
Wow, that’s the sound, which I love. Great!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:18 PM
Thrilled you can dig it bro!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 4:33 PM
this has an almost 1940’s lyricism
& vibe to it. and oddly, it’s almost neo proto popish it’s so accessible.
title rocks, too.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 6:40 PM
Thank you Mr. Moon! 1940’s lyricism? I hadn’t thought of that. I have been listening to a lot of Benny Goodman lately :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 5:16 PM
This is like “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs” on drugs. Ha!Ha!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 6:43 PM
Ha!!!! I’d probably drive off the road, if I heard that forecast on my way to work tomorrow.
Thanks for listening SackJo22!
colab
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 8:00 AM
Like your “Bathe in Root Beer” this is a terrific blend of source material and your own touch - and it really hits the sweet spot for me.

Really like it when you stray towards “accessible” (well, as accessible as the babies get, I suppose :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 2:03 PM
Thank you very much colab! My Babies are an itinerant bunch; and will occasionally stray towards the land of accessibility ;) Thanks for reviewing!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
nice mix of epic synth pulse, on the edge guitar and old testament lyrics (ok so that was frogs (or something) not tasty meat falling from the sky.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, May 18, 2010 @ 3:36 PM
Ah… You’re thinking of Mana from heaven. Supposedly fed Moses and his hommies during their 40 year fun-fest in the desert. Thanks for listening and reviewing!
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 18, 2011 @ 8:00 PM
I’m really really liking this.