skip
Home » People » CptCrunch » Clarance » Reviews

Reviews for "Clarance"

Clarance
by CptCrunch
Recommends (0)
Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 6:56 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 12:17 PM
very o-ld style, the only nit is the repeted boddyker and so on, this has a very old digital feel..
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 12:34 PM
I was listening to ghost town by the specials the other day, which inspired the mix.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 10:45 AM
hey i like it cool…
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 11:49 AM
Thanks very much :)

I wasn’t sure what sort of reception it would get - my wierd British humor sometimes get’s the better of me!
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 24, 2007 @ 1:59 PM
That synth bass and the synth groove you got going is pretty cool. You have a unique sound. The atmosphere with the stutter beat and synth organs is cool.

The vocals samples and the way you cut it up is bugged out, reminds me of the way they cut up samples in early hip hop.

The sound transitions are smooth too.

“Who fucked up the mega collabo? CapNCrunch!” (That was hot)

Pretty bugged out. You used a portion of the verse around :55, some parts weren’t synched perfectly, but forgivable.

I love your cereal too, all I ate as a kid.
 
.
permalink   CptCrunch Fri, Jan 26, 2007 @ 5:12 PM
Thanks for the review Mr Boddyker Sir :)
Must try harder on my synching!

Any more pella’s on the horizon?
 
.
permalink   Clarance Boddyker Mon, Jan 29, 2007 @ 10:05 PM
Waddup CapN!?

I’m working on a lot of stuff rite now, DIY type ish, just want to get it rite. I’ma get it out soon, pells and all.

Looking forward to more of your remixes.