Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Mad Symphony 2020"

Mad Symphony 2020
by coruscate
Recommends (4)
Sun, Jan 12, 2020 @ 3:47 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 12, 2020 @ 2:00 PM
Cool hip-hop, the scratching fits in nice — is it digital or an actual turntable?

Thank you for including me in this remix
 
.
permalink   coruscate Sun, Jan 12, 2020 @ 3:49 PM
It’s actual vinyl! And just to note I am being careful about my sources 😁

though I am considering putting myself on vinyl so I can scratch myself my that sounds funny…

You make great beats, DAW-killa, thanks for sharing what you share!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 13, 2020 @ 10:33 AM
I never get tired of scratching. And it is very well done here.
 
.
permalink   coruscate Fri, Jan 17, 2020 @ 10:32 PM
I’m working on putting together a mix of “battle record” files and best be betting at minimal bits of “can’t hold it back” are going on it.

I was going to press actual wax then I found this…

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F232371026215
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 17, 2020 @ 10:26 PM
DAW sequencer and da processa
LOL
very entertaining mix, C
 
.
permalink   coruscate Fri, Jan 17, 2020 @ 10:33 PM
Thank you! I appreciate your feedback!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Fri, Jan 17, 2020 @ 10:38 PM
Chop the beat like meat

Coolio words

Gonna have do something with these lyrics, C!
 
.
permalink   coruscate Fri, Jan 17, 2020 @ 10:54 PM
Not only do I look forward to whatever you’re going to do, if you ever want anything custom just let me know.
 
.
permalink   coruscate Sun, Jan 19, 2020 @ 2:11 PM
I got a little motivated and wrote 12 bars so far of a rap built around that first you like and also mentioning your name.

What city are you from / live in?
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Jan 19, 2020 @ 4:47 PM
Coolio, C

Both of us are from El Paso, Texas. For the last 40 years, we’ve lived in different small towns in Galveston County, Texas.

Galveston County or Galveston will do. If you need fewer syllables for your rap cadence, Houston will do as well.

For the decades we’ve played venues in this part of the USA, we gigged throughout the Houston Metropolitan Area.

Look forward to hearing your new rap.

Cheers, TRF
 
.
permalink   coruscate Mon, Jan 20, 2020 @ 3:15 PM
Thanks! You know it’s funny I guessed Galveston 😅

I also just bought a DJ Tech USOLO MKII digital turntable.

So yeah… Hopefully it’ll get here in a couple of days and I’ll test it out with some TRF samples 😁
 
.
permalink   coruscate Thu, Jan 30, 2020 @ 4:11 AM
So here’s a lyric preview and a laugh. I wanted a super hard beat made of just your stuff with a monster theme… Had it arranged… And realized my lyrics are too fast and bright this time around lolol. So you’re getting a rap song and a completely separate turntablism track 😂

Honestly I’ve been a bedroom producer… Up until now. Gonna try DJing a wedding 😁

Anyway here’s a lyric preview.


———-
Galveston strong winds hit the beach
kaiju rising up from the East
texas radio fish on my display
palladium play please make way
4
hola me llamo Coruscate bench
and the gavel the magistrate
chop this beat like meat with Glee
and dissect these cuts so easily
8
repeat after Me I love hip hop
it bangs and bumps yeah does it not
enthuse and amuse and relax you all
take two tracks and give me a call when
12
the rooster crows at the crack of dawn
because we be rocking to the early morn
party with the dogs and rise with the kitties
the orchestra bound to keep you busy
16
=============
If Texas Radio Fish
is yo favorite dish then
take a hand and hey let’s go
it’s the night let the fun flo
=============
trf tex Mex tortilla
rise from the daw like gojira
radioactive fish breath on a beat
active dish death left on the concrete
4
need a government response to hold us in
a stronger fence cos we bum rushing
the barricades so step in reverse
rehearse to disperse quench your thirst
8
clear my throat phlegm goes free
break a slim jim coz I’m hungry
eat these bars I’m pac man give
me a mic and a stage to stand
12
Grand like the river, name aint Rio
Flow just like a reel to reel
How I really feel share my view
gonna drop this funk till you say PU
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, Feb 1, 2020 @ 11:13 PM
Coolio, C
looking forward to the pell