Reviews = Swag!
skip

Reviews for "Dinosaur Bones"

Dinosaur Bones
by Abstract Audio
Recommends (19)
Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 12:50 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 1:55 AM
Very cool both versions. I like the dnb version more.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:41 AM
Wow….

I must admit that I like the DnB version a million times better than the acoustic version.
What a hammer version that is.
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 3:50 AM
Mayby I’ll switch that one to playbutton
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 3:51 AM
Quote: Siobhan DakayWow….

What a hammer version that is.


Thanks!!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 5:22 AM
Ed picked wow B-)
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 6:03 AM
The DnB version blew my mind! Very nice handling of Kara’s vocals!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 8:40 AM
:D HAHA! How awesome that you drew me! So cool!

Well, both versions are stellar. The DnB kicks it hard and adds the power behind the lyrics. I’m honored that you took on a new approach with the acoustic version. It’s fantastic… the choral line creates this ominous vibe that is perfect suited… I love them both. Thank you!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 1:58 PM
Yeah must be faith :-p
I love the sound of the dnb version, migth be something to continu on.

I’m really happy you like them both, the coral part is my favourite part. When I was programming the bassline, shifting thru the notes I heard the distinctive Phantom of the Opera melody. Thats why its there, must be faith ;-)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 8:57 AM
you had me from the intro! i love the juxtaposition of Kara’s “sweet” vocal sound with the deep, thumping D&B energy. your musical composition is a reflection of what her lyrics are really saying. wonderful sounds and effects that delight the ears throughout. great mix!!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:00 PM
Thanks!
The contrast is why I love to include female vocals in my music. Kara however can be as gritty as my breakbeats ;-)
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 7:34 AM
DnB review: Great use of Kara’s vocals. The tune feels right on the edge, bold and confident with a touch of danger. Nice arrangement and mixing, filling the spectrum while leaving everything audible.