Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » MARKED » Reviews

Reviews for "MARKED"

MARKED
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (25)
Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 5:09 AM
 
keytronic
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 8:58 AM
You are a STAR Ciggi !!!
Thank you very much for your invitation and this wonderful journey.

Your Voice simply is stardust.

I love every single millisecond….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 7:05 AM
I’m the lucky one because you agreed to work with me and created the most extraordinarily touching and beautiful b/t, and made me sound better than I could have possibly imagined. THANK YOU.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ 12:12 PM
Your lyrics and delivery are remarkable… so emotion-filled… such a haunting story that too many people experience. Overwhelmingly tragic. Makes me think of one of my all-time favorite songs… And I didn’t even mention your voice yet… beautiful… tender… strong and caring.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 7:10 AM
What a unbearably sad song - love the intimacy of the style, as if it’s just being told this tragic story. Thank you, dear Kara, for your lovely review.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 8:38 AM
It’s sad to think that this goes on and it does. Most of them abusers are nothing but cowards. Great delivery on this Ciggi.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 7:46 AM
Thank you very much. Anyone would be inspired by Key’s superb b/t. I agree those abusers are cowards. I’d like to smack every one of them (hard) round the head with a cricket bat.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 6:30 PM
I was going to suggest some street justice but that will do better.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ 10:39 PM
Stunningly beautiful. Made me cry.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 7:35 AM
Thank you, Susan. It’s really hugely important to me that something I’ve done musically moves someone who’s taken the time to listen.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 2:08 AM
You have always done these social comments so well and this is no exception – superb.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 7:37 AM
Gosh, thank you, UD. What a wonderful comment.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 4:23 AM
You have this uncanny ability to add wistfulness and beauty to a topic that inherently has little of either. Honestly, I can think of a handful of artists (like Billie Holiday) who can pull it off. There’s true art to the way you phrase a melody.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 7:43 AM
What an incredible review, Admiral. I can’t thank you enough. To be likened in any way to the great Billie Holiday makes me speechless. Thank you so much.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ 12:29 PM
wow Moira. this is deep and heartbreakingly beautiful. honest, emotive.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jul 22, 2014 @ 4:30 PM
Many, many thanks, Emily. A review like this from you is worth its weight in gold.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 24, 2014 @ 3:13 AM
Bonjour Moira …. Again a great interpretation …. Who will allow me, I hope a remix, that you’ll like …. Superb voice, superb text also.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:06 PM
Merci beaucoup, cher Dan! xx
wnm
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 6, 2014 @ 2:48 AM
So good to hear your voice again…magique!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Sep 6, 2014 @ 6:45 AM
Thank you very much, wnm. I love your mix!