Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Selkie's Daughter"

Selkie's Daughter
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (34)
Tue, Dec 27, 2011 @ 8:10 AM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 27, 2011 @ 9:24 AM
Gorgeous singing — clear, elegant. I look forward to hearing this in Vicky’s track! Bravo my dear.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 6:44 AM
Thanks so much, SJ. A bit of a weird one - but I am weird, as you know! Many thanks again for such high praise. xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 27, 2011 @ 9:37 AM
Respect for this great work, and your voice so delicious ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 6:46 AM
Je suis très, très reconnaissant à vous pour la création d’une musique merveilleuse, dans de nombreuses compositions différentes. En écoutant votre musique ascenseurs toujours mon humeur. xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 27, 2011 @ 10:42 AM
Geeee-zeee-petes, Ciggi! What an epic track you and Vicky created! Your story-telling skills are remarkable and the way use your voice to share them… WHooooO! (LOVE the cool Celtic waver you do with your voice.)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Dec 27, 2011 @ 11:59 AM
I agree, great vocal turns.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 6:49 AM
Ohhhhh …. Thank you so very much, onlymeith. Your comment is hugely appreciated. xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 6:48 AM
What a very special review (as always from you). I don’t think this is everyone’s cup of tea but I’m really glad you enjoyed it. Could the Celtic waver be due to old age? Not telling!! xxxx
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 27, 2011 @ 11:13 PM
Beautiful pella and very very good lyrics! Made me close my eyes and saw the Selkie Movie
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 6:51 AM
I’m so pleased by your response - I was hoping listeners could take part in the adventure. Thank you, WA. xxxx
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 4:47 AM
As a story , as a lyrics and as a vocal this is completely poetic.A very respectfull job ,congrats and many ’s.
peace
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 6:52 AM
Many, many thanks for this review, CSoul. I was hoping you would enjoy this piece since you are an important part of it. Thank you again. xxxx
 
.
permalink   CSoul Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 11:13 AM
Your welcome my friend.You and Vicky did a great track.congrats again.
peace
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 9:07 AM
Hmm, what a beautiful journey. You both did a great work.
Especially thanks for posting this great lyrics!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 3:52 PM
Thank you for joining us on the journey, DD, and for your thumbs-up on the lyrics. Vicky is an inspiration and really lovely to work with. Many thanks again for listening. xxxx
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 2:18 PM
Brilliant! I love your voice and the celtic touches there. You make it sound so effortless. It is a tough one to remix (at least with my limited skillset), but I simply just can’t resist myself ……… ;)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 3:54 PM
I know whatever you do it’ll be something original and extremely good. Thanks for you kind words. They mean a lot to me. xxxx
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 31, 2011 @ 11:18 AM
Very Very Nice!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 9:43 AM
Thank you, Stevie. How rude of me not to reply until now!
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 11, 2012 @ 6:12 PM
A brave vocalist whispers… you nailed it Cig!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 9:43 AM
Or a mad vocalist … Thanks so much, Scombers.
Vidian
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 7:10 AM
Greetings Mercenaries!! I am Selkie, Thespian Extraordinaire.

LOL I’m a nerd. I don’t think I need to tell you anymore, that I love everything you produce, I love getting to know a more emotional and meaningful side of you :D
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 21, 2012 @ 9:45 AM
Well I still like reading that you love my stuff, Vid. Thank you!! Actually, I slanted this one to have a happy ending because of you - truly. I’m a sucker for happy endings myself.