Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Sicksteen (vocal)"

SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
I love how you express yourself — you have an uncanny way of creating characters and then telling their story. And your singing — Wow! Your voice gets richer, clearer and more expressive with each upload.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 2:52 PM
What a lovely, generous review. It means a great deal to me. Thank you so much, Susan. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 2:34 PM
Agree with SackJo. You just get better and better. Thanks for this collab, dear.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 2:53 PM
You’re the one who gets better and better. Thank you for taking such infinite trouble over this song. You’re a true friend. xxx
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 3:09 PM
there are very few people who can write and deliver a song with more heart, depth & wit than the brit bomb. as a result your uploads are a major event. we can’t show we care by buying your c.d.’s but believe me we care.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 3:15 PM
Another PM review to print, stick on my wall and read whenever I feel down. Thank you, Sir P. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 4:56 AM
Nobody here writes like you. Bringing the inside out with a nod and a wink. I always look forward to hear what you have to sing.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 6:20 AM
Speck, what have you done to me? You’ve made me feel - happy! I might have to give that little boy with the baton a cuddle. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 10:38 AM
Love the honesty of the words - few song-writers can get inside the skin of so many different characters the way you do. And great singing.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 10:41 AM
If I had a tail like yours I’d wag it to the nth degree! Thank you for such a truly smashing review. xxxxx
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 6:53 AM
ah, your lyrics are right up my alley! “female hearts are warm and bloody / male hearts are made of tin.” nice!! you are not afraid to take it “there.”
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 2:26 PM
I think your lyrics are absolutely wonderful, Lisa, so I’m immensely pleased by your review and, in particular, that you’ve picked up on that line. Thank you. xxxx
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 8:34 PM
Great ‘pella. Lots of story, a solid, skilled, powerful vocal, and nothing’s too simple or obvious. This one has a lot of possibility.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 4:12 AM
I’m so glad you came by to listen, G. Thank you for such a thoughtful and positive review. Very much appreciated. xxxx
Gregglectic
.
permalink   Sun, May 24, 2015 @ 7:43 AM
What a story… there are so many levels in it. I even hadn’t understood some of them before starting the remix. Thank you Ciggi.