Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » SAFE » Reviews

Reviews for "SAFE"

SAFE
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (29)
Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 12:20 PM
Play SAFE
 
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 12:22 PM
Thanks yourself. I think these are your best vocals yet. Some very nice technical singing, and very emotional delivery.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 2:49 PM
Your backing track would inspire anyone, Mikael. It is truly a work of art. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 12:37 PM
I’m with Colab. This is your best vocal performance so far. Every word and note so carefully, sensitively and consciously delivered.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 2:50 PM
Here’s my other favourite Swede! Thank you so much, Per. What a fabulous review. xxx
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 1:54 PM
wow, Ciggi. the opening lines are an awesome intro to one of your best songs yet. clever, powerful, musical & socially conscious. beautifully done.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 2:52 PM
Beautifully done yourself, Panu, with this review. Makes me very happy. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 5:03 PM
your recent offerings…
all provocative and so well crafted.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 17, 2010 @ 3:42 AM
Thank you so much, Anchor. High praise from a consummate wordsmith. xxxxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 5:38 PM
My breath has been taken away. I’ll say more when I can breathe again…wow.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 17, 2010 @ 3:43 AM
I couldn’t ask for a better response than this! Thank you so much, SJ. xxxx
spinmeister
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 6:37 PM
Tragically beautiful. One of your finest.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 17, 2010 @ 3:44 AM
Oh Spin, I’m so pleased you approve. I really appreciate it. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 17, 2010 @ 11:35 AM
Wonderfully sung, and very moving lyrics! The expressive range and control in your singing gets better in every song.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Mar 18, 2010 @ 8:17 AM
I’m pleased you still like it after hearing it about 100 times in the kitchen! Thank you. xxxxx
Zapac
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 17, 2010 @ 1:51 PM
The performance is amazing, but the poem is compelling per se too.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Mar 18, 2010 @ 8:18 AM
Thank you for flying in, Zapac. It’s always a pleasure reading your reviews. xxxx
oberonskye
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 8:15 AM
movingly insightful and sensitive. Once heard, a haunting echo. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 8:24 AM
I’m delighted that you came along to listen. Many, many thanks, OS. xxxx
El.ector
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 10:27 PM
CHEERS! This is an amazing pella! im enjoying writing music to it..! first time im remixing to a pella.. thnx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 7:04 AM
Wow - I’m honoured. Thank you very much for your review, E.e. xxxx
Songbird
.
permalink   Fri, May 7, 2010 @ 3:29 PM
Beautiful, CB. Your vocals are lovely. Now I know how you sound! Sad but moving lyrics. Really gorgeous. I look forward to hearing much more.xxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 21, 2014 @ 9:08 AM
Incredible vocals and lyrics, dear Ciggi. I was thrilled to hear them in VickyDan’s latest… I love it when a remix brings a gem like this to light. Heart-tugging lyrics… emotionally conveyed… beautiful.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Apr 22, 2014 @ 6:56 AM
Thank you so much, Kara. I do feel quite proud of this one and having Vicky mix it again has made me re-listen. I’m so glad you liked it.