Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Carosone » Velveteen skies » Reviews

Reviews for "Velveteen skies"

Velveteen skies
by Carosone
Recommends (18)
Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ 3:13 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ 4:37 AM
The work you’ve created is really well done and goes perfectly with the vocals, there are nuances that make the composition perfect, not obvious. Beautiful live playng and beautiful sax, I really like it. Bravo
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 10:30 AM
Thank for your feedback, this time I made it simple.
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ 5:33 AM
Gorgeous sound. Well worth all your effort. Really nice.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 10:31 AM
Thank you Speck, your compositions are so odd that I am amazed that you like it plain.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 11:02 AM
I like it all kinds of ways. (Well, not all kinds, but a lot of kinds.)
latopa
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ 11:06 AM
Creative title, avatar and talented musicianship for this mix are just kudos for me
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 10:32 AM
Thank you, the avatar is a painting I did from a photo of rice workers in Indonesia.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 10, 2015 @ 12:24 PM
Like a drive through the countryside, open open meadows and bursts of trees, October flowers and a velveteen sky.

Really lovely mix.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 10:37 AM
This North European voice actually reminded me some sunsets on the bay I saw from the hills of northern Scotland in Autumn long time ago.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 1:40 AM
So delicate, so lovey really fine track
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 10:39 AM
You are a true electric guitarist, I’m glad you like it acoustic!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 3:55 PM
Beautiful treatment of one of my favorite songs at ccMixter. (Narva9 sure knows how to write a love song.) Ed picked.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Oct 13, 2015 @ 2:24 PM
Yahoo! Thank you much S I also like it (I know, that’s trivial..)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 11, 2015 @ 6:13 PM
James Taylor would be proud to have done this one :-)
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Oct 13, 2015 @ 2:27 PM
Perhaps you’re right, I’ve known his music since a while now and I might have got something from him in some interior part of me. Thanks for reviewing