Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "Entranced by the beauty"

Entranced by the beauty
by Carosone
Recommends (26)
Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 3:42 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:01 AM
Great vocals. Remind me those by Maggie Reilly in early Mike Oldfield productions from the 80s.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:44 AM
Yes they might be used in a different contest and have that virginal sense of purity in the tone which is well sitted among the cows but not very much in a trance track..
keytronic
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:16 AM
Nice deep house kind of track…and great vocals in deed
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:46 AM
I’m completely new to dance, house, tecno, trance, so I didn’t dare to produce a REAL trance track. I considered the original material as a challenge to me, and discovered that my tools were pretty at ease with these styles.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:32 AM
How did you get all the cows to ring their bells in time? Like the transition from the airy bells to the modern house rhythms.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:50 AM
Ah ah! When I had a next-morning listen I realized that at first listen you don’t recognize any melodic line emerging from the bells. But if you play this song twice just after the end you recognize the melodic pattern, and this is interesting from the sensorial perception standpoint. (Since it’s actually the same midi as the synths of the trance part).
Thanks for ed-picking, I’m so glad!!!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 6:48 AM
Holy Cow! This is awesome. ;) Thanks for doing a mighty fine mix, Carosone. You’ve done good.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 7:31 AM
I appreciated the complexity in the superposition of rythmic patterns of different signature/meter and the 1/32 anticipation in the 4th beat, in your old “Torque” remix. I also hope that this ed-pick can give light to the beautiful Athenah’s pella and maybe bring some more remixes. Please include some samples in your uploads sometimes, to ease remixes.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 8:48 AM
I like how it changes in a house track. That kick is really cool.
A great mix
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 11:33 AM
Wow! I lifted the mixer fader for the kick 2 dB up just at the last minute before uploading, judging by ear on nearfield loudspeakers..
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 8:41 AM
lol! so i’m not the only one that makes important changes just 1 minute before uploading :D eheh!

anyway that kick out-of-timing is something new for me. Really up-to-date.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 10:52 AM
Got to love those bells :) great idea and super crisp production
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 11:36 AM
Bells: you’ll listen every night in and around Ubud, Bali. Got fond of them some time back and stayed there for a while to study music.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 11:47 AM
amazing concept well executed. a brilliantly-developed production from start to end, highlighting both vocals and rhythms. congrats on the Ed Pick :)
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 12:21 PM
Thanks for reviewing each and everyone, a real listener.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 1:04 PM
i love getting lost and found listening. :)
reusenoise
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 1:18 AM
Great,I’m proud to be assigned to remix your music…bravo
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 1:01 PM
Yours also was big fun!
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 5:05 AM
cowbells and a kick plus pristine production…it’s a natural hit
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 1:03 PM
Ah ah! I called them cow bells, but they’re actually Balinese gamelan; yet I guess it’s first time in music history that traditional music from Bali enters a house track..
debbizo
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 5:50 AM
This is amazing! I love the combination of bells and vocals
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 4:24 PM
Glad to surprise you, thanks for reviewing and proud to be in your favourites!
DJDecay
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 5, 2014 @ 10:26 PM
Definitely loving the hard snare and rev snare drum patterns! Very disco/progressive. - It’s also tripping me out with the 1/32nd or 1/64 skipping time every so often, yet somehow working. Lovely slamming track.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Apr 6, 2014 @ 1:56 AM
Thanks for the dedicated review. Snares come from Cakewalk Sonar Beatscape library. Beatscape is a crap program itself, yet the 5 GB library is full of rythmic material aimed at modern production.
I shouldn’t get too many compliments for the skipping time, the credit goes to Mana Junkie’s Torque, the great original of this remix.