skip

Reviews for "My beautiful horses"

My beautiful horses
by Carosone
Recommends (17)
Sat, Jan 26, 2013 @ 2:02 PM

Uses samples from:

 
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 26, 2013 @ 3:05 PM
Anchor’s pella / lyrics are great and this track gives them much justice. Made my Saturday thanx
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 2:14 AM
Anchor’s lyrics are often the mirror of a high soul.
I really wanted him to be complemented by rich backvocals in this song: I’ve got a vocal library where a pdf describes what three singers say, in the pdf you make a word search, it directs you to where the samples are in a large database (their vocal lines can be modified in tune and time to fit your song).In the pdf with Anchor’s word I couldn’t find any! This shows that his language has words not in the common dictionary.

For the benefit of my (few) country’s ccm readers I give the italian translation (very different from google’s) I made for myself:


Prima di cedere a queste pastoie e depressioni
Vorrò richiamare velocemente tutti quei brindisi esuberanti
che hai proposto ai miei matrimoni, ai miei funerali e compleanni
lo champagne che aprimmo quando dalla barca scorgemmo la costa

Dovrei dispiegare le mie bandiere di conquista
a bandire tiranni restituendo il bottino
Dovrei essere fuori a curarmi dei miei bei cavalli
teste orgogliose tenute alte
mentre col carro trasportano la mia Gioia.

C’è una coltre di dubbio
che ora si stabilisce al nostro capezzale
un raggio di sole caldo scende sul nostro abbraccio
mentre ci promettiamo
non più chini - o vacillanti
mentre guardiamo le ombre svanire
senza lasciare traccia

Dovrei dispiegare le mie bandiere di conquista
a bandire tiranni restituendo il bottino
Dovrei essere fuori a curarmi dei miei bei cavalli
teste orgogliose tenute alte
mentre col carro trasportano la mia Gioia.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 10:41 AM
Indeed the mirror of a high soul
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 1:37 PM
fascinating to see ones work translated….
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jan 28, 2013 @ 2:10 PM
I’m reading it to many people around, I really think it’s a great poem (and sung!)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 4:24 AM
It’s a real treat to hear the singular Anchor in this soulful setting. Really well done.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 5:05 AM
Ah ah! you’re right, he might well be sitting in a Speckful setting! You singular guys..
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 1:24 PM
Thanks for this!
I have always appreciated your talents of composition and mixing -
love what you did with the lyric and pella.
!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jan 28, 2013 @ 2:12 PM
I am sincerely amazed at seeing this is the first remix of such a beautiful pella and lyrics, after almost one month (you know it takes that long for me to do a remix in my spare time).
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 27, 2013 @ 5:14 PM
Really enjoyed this.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jan 28, 2013 @ 2:13 PM
thanks for stopping by and giving a review
gurdonark
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 29, 2013 @ 4:11 AM
Rich, soulful pop, which makes great use of the a capella tracks.

Like a visit to a country horse park in the Spring.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Jan 29, 2013 @ 10:49 AM
I’m honoured to have this song reviewed by a master of originality (and a little surprised since this time it’s only pop). Thanks!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 7:37 AM
Nice groove on the backing track. Love that sliding bass!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 1:23 PM
Jurgen (the bassist) did it once, I also liked it and copied the audio to the last refrain..luckily he doesn’t mind.