inTENtions Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Briareus » Pick A Scene » Reviews

Reviews for "Pick A Scene"

Pick A Scene
by Briareus
Recommends (6)
Sat, Feb 10, 2007 @ 10:14 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 10, 2007 @ 3:18 PM
Wow, you banged this out, gave Bobbi an incredible backing soundscape.

Love that lurking bassline, the beat and everything about this.

I thought the original vocal was too low, (shows what I know about production) really feeling how you effected the vocals in this song.

This is certified hotness rite here, incredible work Briareus. (DAMN this track is smooth!)
 
.
permalink   Briareus Sun, Feb 11, 2007 @ 12:10 PM
Thanks CB. The vocal is very easy to work with. Some of these excellent remixers here can do alot with it. I did that at 82bpm but I find it works at 114 as well. Could be a trip hop vocal as well I think.
Aamu
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 12, 2007 @ 7:24 AM
I was a bit annoyed by the very heavy vibrating pannings the song started with. I’m very happy I didn’t stop listening there.

I love it when there’s stuff I don’t find on the first listen. That kind of songs tend to be those I keep on listening and listening, and every time I find more hidden things. This might be one of them, at least now I’ve listened to it three times in a row and love it.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Mon, Feb 12, 2007 @ 10:26 AM
Thanks for listening more than once. The intro and ending needs some work. I read once that professional mixing can be summed up in four words: EQ, EQ, EQ, and Compression.
I’m starting to understand, I think.
DJ BLUE
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 10, 2007 @ 4:51 PM
this is beautiful. love it. great work!
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 11, 2007 @ 9:05 PM
Holy crap, this right here is good production!

Effects on the vocals are right. That subtle electric guitar is just dead f-ing on, dude.

Fantastic work. Incredible mood.
100% good.
michael stone
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 12, 2007 @ 9:46 PM
I am totally using this for when you select a level in a game :P Anyway its really good, the production is amazing, and the composition is really good to, its just overall good.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 13, 2007 @ 10:26 PM
nice lush production. that tremelo makes my head spin :)

lots of really nice touches in your mix, and you do a great job with the vocals.
dj cary
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 26, 2007 @ 11:22 PM
This is one of my favorite remixes here. Soaring vocals, perfect beats….nice work.

- Cary