Waiting Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Briareus » All My Life » Reviews

Reviews for "All My Life"

All My Life
by Briareus
Recommends (10)
Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 7:46 PM

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 5:31 AM
Loved listening to this. It’s so cool and hypnotic. Wonderful mix, BR. xx
 
.
permalink   Briareus Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 5:48 AM
Thanks Ciggi.
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 7:20 AM
Smooth and sultry with some cool little frills to keep it sparkling. The fretless bass sounds great. Excellent piece.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 19, 2009 @ 4:54 PM
yes sir ( and ma’am ). very beachy & intoxicating.
Valerie Michele Oliver
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 21, 2009 @ 1:15 AM
Hi. I added both of the remix versions to my songwriter/artist page and wrote reviews there for each one, and added a link to your Web site & ccMixter.

You’re more of an arranger and musician than remixer on both the songs.

Check out what I wrote and if you want me to add more technical notes on your process like I have for all the other songs on page, send it to me by email so I can add to the reviews/description.

http://www.reverbnation.com...
 
.
permalink   Briareus Fri, Aug 21, 2009 @ 5:12 AM
Very cool. I’ll do that.
 
.
permalink   Valerie Michele Oliver Thu, Oct 1, 2009 @ 10:50 AM
Hi, Clay. Wanted to pass along this comment from messages left for me on IMRadio.com.

“Hey Valerie, thanx for your warm words of welcome chez moi. Much respect for the cause you’re supporting and the groovy music you make for doing so. Compliments also to Biareus for his delicious remixes and to the maestro for his beautiful basslines, a delight for eager ears! x Cam”

I love the first song on Cam’s page. Check him out: http://www.imradio.com/main...

Hope all is well with you.
 
.
permalink   Valerie Michele Oliver Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 4:29 PM
Hi, Briarus.

How are you? It’s been a while. I have some news for you.

ALL MY LIFE (Nu-Jazz, Briarus Remix) is being included as a track on a new compilation entitled, “Serve When Chilled.”

You can read more about it on this blog: http://healchildabuse.blogs...

I will send you a link to the album when it is released.

I hope ccMixter will share this news with others who collaborate, remix, and share here to inspire them.

Thanks, Val
 
.
permalink   Briareus Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 5:10 PM
I’m glad to hear it. I’m looking forward…