Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "Novels (Nu Skool Country Mix)"

Novels (Nu Skool Country Mix)
by Briareus
Recommends (0)
Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 8:24 AM
 
narva9
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 9:42 AM
The instrumentation is beautiful…I could have listen to it for ages. The vocals feel like they’re floating on top of everything…which works I thnk except for at the very beginning….where it is jarring.

Overall there’s a tenderness in your treatment which is lovely.

:) n9
 
.
permalink   Briareus Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 12:58 PM
Thanks Y. Someday when I learn to mix vocals, I’ll be complete.

Sort of.

I posted a new version. Thanks for the review.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 10:39 AM
yes, this is a huge backing mix. the vocals in the beginning did seem a bit jarring on the intro. i think the vocal level could come down for the most part (the effecting/autotune? seems to make it clip in spots), make it deeper in the mix, and it would sit much better for me. the backing mix you’ve got is fabulous though, and in some spots the vocals work perfect.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 1:00 PM
Thanks MC. I’m trying something new. In the past I always had stereo vocals and applied insert effects. Now I’m trying mono straight down the center and using send effects. I think it may work once I learn how to do it.

I posted a cleaned up version.
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 10:51 AM
I didn’t listen to the original but this is really cool treatment, both arrangement and harmonization.

The guitar playing is fantastic, tasteful and elegant.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 1:01 PM
Thanks for the review. It means alot.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 1, 2007 @ 8:18 PM
This is dark and quite glamorous sounding in an electronic kinda way. Made me giggle dude haha good stuff!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 2, 2007 @ 12:29 AM
Really beautiful and original..Superb guitars and sumptuous arrangements.