Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "Wonderful Dream ft. Jacinda Espinosa"

Wonderful Dream ft. Jacinda E...
by Black Sunday Productions
Recommends (14)
Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 1:21 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Carosone
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
I ejoyed the sound in this one, the minimal digital instrumentation and this echoes hard panned much anticipating the main voice doing the same thing. It goes too long in my opinion though, don’t take it bad, I would have ended earlier. Terrific vocals, aren’t they?
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 2:58 PM
thank you , thanks for listening , and most importantly thanks for your opinion/feedback… the good & especially the “bad” ,
..i like to call it , good advice, help, lending a hand, etc. ,.. i am fully aware i tend to do that (too long thing) to alot of my tracks, its like a real bad habit combined with being really hardheaded , haha ,.. i feel i need to hear it from people , especially from fellow musicians who i respect , as yourself, so that its in my conscience more , allowing me to break the dam habit, start defying myself ,haha ,.. .. seriously , i really appreciate it .. thanks again
peace- nameless
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 2:55 PM
The panned repeatative vox sample works a treat here, becoming part of the tracks rhythm. The phased / doubled snare is also a classic move that add’s a great dark vybe to the mix. Niiiice
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 3:06 PM
aww man , .. thanks so much .. appreciate it & thanks for listening ,
.. feels good when talented dope music makers ,(as you are),.. let you know they enjoyed your work … flattered , thank you
peace- nameless
jacindae
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 8:42 PM
I have to agree, the repetitive vocal sample is so awesome. I so love what you do to my pellas…such a cutesy-poo little song turned into this dark sexy thing…awesome.
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Fri, Feb 12, 2010 @ 9:25 PM
thanks so much, the fact you liked the track really means alot to me .. thank you
now i can breathe, not worry so much, stop being so nervous ,.. haha, i get like that after a remix (or all of my work, actually) because i feel that when something sounds so good already , i can only destroy it ,… although im confident, content, happy with the end result of my work , at the same time it takes alot to please me, i love the pressure, im never satisfied ,.. and that’s all naturally self applied .. keeps my fire burning, hungry, dreams alive .. if that made any sense , haha ..
once again thank you , looking forward to working with more of your work of art..
peace- nameless
 
.
permalink   jacindae Fri, Feb 19, 2010 @ 3:37 PM
It makes sense, I undersatnd completely. I too get super nervous each time I share my art. You’re doing great things though, keep that in mind. :)
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Sun, Feb 21, 2010 @ 3:20 PM
aww , thanks so much , .. really appreciate it ..
..and likewise , your lyrics are awesome , your voice is lovely , talented all around , .. totally dig your style ..
peace- nameless
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 12, 2010 @ 5:49 AM
Yeah. I very much like the repetitve mood of the track - the guitar and drums that just drone on - and the odd mix of 4/4 and 6/4 is pretty damn cool.

There are parts when the vocal melody clashes with the backing track, but I’m going to pretend those moments didn’t happen. :)

 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Fri, Feb 12, 2010 @ 10:40 PM
haha , that’s so cool because, ..after sound checking my “final bounce” .. i think i heard exactly what you heard and thought,(the very short version of my thoughts) “dam,..is it noticeable?…hmmm ,i should probably fix that,dam…its probably my equalizer let me check,.. nope ,wait, its gone now? ..nope, dam!…., screw it,…the essence of the song is there, so ..IM GOING TO PRETEND I DIDNT HEAR THAT..” haha.. you my friend, are not “the normal listener” and dont have “the normal ear” & i found my engineer,..
thanks, flattered you dig the track , especially since i admire your work ,..your style is dope ,..
peace- nameless
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 12, 2010 @ 10:24 AM
Shades of deception and seduction lurk underneath Jacinda’s delightful tone so that I was intrigued, curious, about what I will see when I turn the next corner.
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Fri, Feb 12, 2010 @ 11:51 PM
yeah , yeah , .. wow , that’s it right there ,.. with not many words used , you described it all…
the way i related to Jacinda’s “wonderful dream” .. translated through audio,..a feeling i had hoped to share with the listener, and welcome them into my world, using my sound, my style , my music
what a review, what you wrote, to me.., is the ultimate compliment.. and i could not thank you enough ,.. feels good ..im flattered, thanks
peace- nameless