Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip

Reviews for "Choices May Change ft. SackJo22"

Choices May Change ft. SackJo22
by Black Sunday Productions
Recommends (8)
Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 8:05 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 10:47 AM
I like your creative vision for the mix. Sounded to me the tone/ feel did a subtle shift from Dark to Hopeful. Wasn’t sure what to expect when I hit the play button. Glad I did.
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 1:33 AM
man ,that’s cool .. thanks so much my friend ,flattered .., funny you mentioned “the feel”, more than anything, that’s what i want and expect my tracks to have and the listener to hear, for i render all emotion as i create, really get into it, sometimes mixed emotions wich i believe generates the shift from dark to hopeful, i say that only because i dont do it consciously , or dont really notice the contrast until someone mentions it to me ,if that made sense, haha.. SackJo22’s lyrics/vocals really inspired me on this track, for i was able to relate to her words/lyrics in a personal way , ..
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 12:25 PM
Really cool treatment — I dig the heavy beat and bells. Could easily see this used to back up some type of visual presentation — a video, a dance, etc. And welcome to ccMixter!
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 12:32 AM
yeah ,thankyou
literally,couldn’t have done it without you, haha .. and thanks to you , once again .. im finally on my way , here on ccmixter ..
peace- nameless
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 27, 2009 @ 3:53 AM
This lovely piece by SackJo lends itself so well to different mixes and moods. Really like what you’ve done with it here - a very inventive and listenable mix.
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 2:00 AM
thanks you very much, i really appreciate your kind words, review , and for taking the time to listen to my mix, .. yes, SackJo22’s lovely vocals/lyrics, ..really inspired me, therefore i was able to add what i have to give and be able to produce a mix that i hoped the end result would be worth a music lover’s listening ear , the fact fellow artists/musicians, like yourself, dig the track so far, .. makes me proud, .. thanks so much ..
peace- nameless
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 2, 2009 @ 6:24 PM
Hey, and a belated welcome to CCM.

This is very, very good. For some reason I couldn’t listen to it through the browser - either IE or Safari - so I skipped this the first time around. Sort of kicking myself that I did, because it’s a heck of a soundscape.

Love the beat, the harmonies - the transition from minor to major in the mid-point and then back again.

Very good stuff. Hope you stick around to share a few more.
 
.
permalink   Black Sunday Productions Sun, Oct 18, 2009 @ 10:01 AM
thank you..
all apologies, ….for my late reply to your comment, i was away for a while ..
…thanks so much for your review , .. i’ve listenend to quite a few of your tracks (want to & im gonna’ listen to more)
& i really like your style and totally respect your work , therefore im flattered by your comment/review , .. i’ll definately bring some more to the table here , and try to get more involved too .., dope site , dope artists , cool people ,..im glad i found it , ..
thanks again , .. appreciate you taking the time to listen
peace- nameless