Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Apoxode » Karavescent » Reviews

Reviews for "Karavescent"

Karavescent
by Apoxode
Recommends (18)
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 11:42 PM

Samples are used in:

 
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:51 AM
Yes-fine-beat
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:35 PM
Thank you, MalreDeszik :)
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:10 AM
I like it very much

a lot of work on the sounds and I like this approach that you had with the sounds of Kara.

It’s great, congratulations!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:36 PM
Thank you so much, Bluemillenium, I appreciate that a lot!
I’m glad you enjoyed it :)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 4:21 AM
Remix artistry exemplified.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:36 PM
Right on, thank you so much, Speck!
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 6:22 AM
Perfectly mesmerizing in every way! You brought out all the sparkle and life that we know to be Kara! We have all been Karafied in the best possible way! Thank you for this work and all you do for this community! 😁
Much love!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:38 PM
Sweet! Thank you very much, Joel, that means everything to me!
This is the golden age of Karafication!
 
.
permalink   Joel Frijters Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:00 PM
😁
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 7:40 AM
Whoa! Divinely trippy and hypnotic. Delightfully shimmery. Wonderfully creative. Listening through headphones is a real treat… brilliant use of the stereo field. It was quite fun for me to match the samples you used in the mix to the sample list. Your ability to design sound with such a large selection of source never ceases to amaze me.

Thank you for this gift of a mix, Apoxode. Thank you for all of your kind words (and that super fun gif!) And thank you for everything you give to this community.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:42 PM
Awesome, I am so happy you liked it, Kara :)
It is inspiring to be appreciated in this community and to hear other artists share their work.
It is always a pleasure to work with your recordings :)
πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’š
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 11:26 AM
You have me hooked from the first Karavescent vocal note, and keep pulling me in with her cat’s purring and gentle strums on her ukulele. You build the elements in this mix oh so artfully. I love the water and whistling section especially. Congrats on capturing the unique magic that is Kara Square.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:45 PM
Thank you so much, Snowflake, I am very happy that you enjoyed this journey!
I love working with the environments that Kara created, and it was quite relaxing to hear her loops as I put this together :)
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 11:48 AM
What a ride.
Country, Beach, City
Sitting on a horse, later in the coach, switching to a train, morphing into an elevator….
What’s next ? The sky…

What a journey. Thank you for compiling it in the way you did. But now first I enjoy the campfire with you.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:52 PM
Thank you, Siobhan, that is a wonderfully poetic review :)
I’m glad that you enjoyed the track, it’s good to have you along for the ride :)
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:03 PM
Love everything about it. Knocked out of the park!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:53 PM
Right on, thank you so much, duckett!
I’m happy that you enjoyed this :)
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:56 PM
Nice soundscape in this.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:31 PM
Thank you so much, Darkroom, I appreciate that :)
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:58 PM
I loved every part! Very trippy, like Antonio Badalamente and David Lynch giving us a textural weather report from the inner dimensions!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:31 PM
Awesome! I love that imagery, so weird I was just rewatching the new Twin Peaks last night :)
Thank you so much, I’m glad you enjoyed it!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:18 PM
Maximum fun and delight!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:32 PM
Thank you so much, SackJo22, I appreciate that a lot :)
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:58 PM
Sssshhhhhhhh drift away. Into dreamland. With this one😴😴😴